Monday, Jun. 23, 2003 @ 6:46 pm
all I wanted was trimmed hedges...

I had another busy weekend, but they all are. Starting on Friday I trimmed the undead rose bushes (actually climbing roses that had grown above the porch roof), did four loads of laundry, cleaned the house, disposed of the lead/calcium battery from the alarm system, finally found some acceptable 10 lb. dumbells, bathed the dog, priced and arranged some of the yard sale crap, and trimmed the hedges. Surprisingly, I didn't see any wasps during the trimming. I always dread yardwork for that reason. I had doused myself with sunscreen and DEET-containing OFF. Every time a leaf or branch flew back at me from the trimmers I flinched or jumped. I'm sure it was funny to watch. I did see some kind of spider carrying an egg after he jumped from the shrub I was trimming. I left him alone. The spiders don't bother me.


I talked to my brother and finally decided when I'm going over to visit. At his suggestion, I'm going straight to his house instead of my Dad's on Friday. I'll stop by Dad's on Sunday on my way back home, without spending the night there. I'll have more fun in Birmingham, anyway. There's more to do, and more places I can eat. Besides, a few hours with my Dad and stepmother are plenty. I told Scott that Barb would get all "well, whatever" on me when I told them. He said she'd get over it.


Jeff and I had some sort of wierd tiff yesterday. Around 3:30, he says he wants to go to Lowes to get a drill bit and some wood to build an enclosure for the litter box (to hide it and keep Filo from getting into it). I didn't want to go because I needed to go to the store and then trim the hedges (in that order, because I didn't want to have to go anywhere after bathing in DEET). I say, "OK, how long will this take? We should go by the store on the way back." Granted, I was irritated. He gets all pouty and sits there on the love seat ignoring anything I say. I kept saying "Let's go if we're going so I'll have time to trim the hedges!" Nope, he sits there. I get ill and start slamming doors and shit, doing some of the other stuff I have to do on Sundays in preparation for the work week. I don't have time to sit there while he acts like a big baby.

I then tried to get him to tell me what meals he wants for the week so I can finish the grocery list and go to the store (since he wants to sit and pout - I have shit to do meanwhile). He ignores me. This is so fucking irritating! I wanted to say quit being a little whiny bitch, but I knew that wouldn't help. So, I cleaned up a hairball, and sat there writing the list. He turns the TV back on and starts to watch the race. After a little while, it's as if nothing happened. We go to the store, and I come back and trim the hedges. (Can you tell I wanted the damn hedges trimmed?) Because we wasted an hour for his silent tantrum, I didn't finish until 9:00. I still had to eat dinner and get ready for bed. Maybe my hormones are drifting over to him?


I'm feeling extra snarky. Perhaps it's time (of the month) to take extra L-Tyrosine and B6. And no, I don't think the incident described above was all due to my hormones. No, fuck you!




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh