Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006 @ 6:01 pm
don't even get me started

Fucking nutbag.


"In the history of the world, the true test of a civilization is how well people treat the most vulnerable and most helpless in their society," said a statement released by Rounds, a Republican.

Oh really? How do you treat your state's cattle (for example)? Way to rip off a famous quote:

"The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated." - Mahatma Gandhi, Indian Statesman and Philosopher

This is some scary shit for American women. We better get used to this kind of thing...or worse.

"We must help each mother to see the value of the gift that is a child, and nurture the mother for her own sake and for the sake of her child," Rounds said in the statement.

Really? How are you helping single mothers? They care more about them in the womb than out.


Work is...eh. Our deadline is next Wednesday. It has already been extended, so we cannot be late. In the changes I'm having to do, it seems that every page I turn reveals 3 more programs that need to be edited and tested (before we can even begin the convoluted reporting procedure). The total so far is six. And the changes aren't simple. One program in particular has dozens of changes, all of which I'm not even sure are correct. I'm overwhelmed, but my boss and a very knowledgeable coworker are helping me. My boss said he is as responsible for it as I am, so it's not on my shoulders alone. I feel so incompetent. I usually don't require this much assistance. I hear that the lady who retired didn't intend to leave so soon. She apparently got spooked at the prospect of converting this system to the web, as well as the Java aspect (which could be years in the making). Hell, I'd love to get back to web stuff. This mainframe/VSAM crap makes me want to stab someone.


Reading: magazines - bitch and Herbivore
Listening to: Black Math - The White Stripes


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh