Monday, Apr. 18, 2005 @ 5:09 pm
I've got nothing

While looking at pictures of flowers, plants and trees online, I found this one that just about made my day (punk). Be sure to read the description.

Speaking of flowers, I'm sprouting flower seeds. What's gotten into me? We've been looking for a few weeks for flowers and trees to put in the big ass flower bed. I guess we need to stop looking and plant some stuff at some point. P says she'll help us. Hey, at least we're not moving!


Randomness: This is (close to) the color of my toenails. I think it has replaced my usual fallback color, silver. I don't like typical colors. No pinks or pastels, of course (not to mention they look hideous on me, anyway). I have everything from gun metal gray to deep red. My stepmother used to freak when I'd wear a dark purple or the gun metal color. "Is that black?" I don't think I've ever worn black on my toenails, but I guess my paleness makes everything look darker.


Ever since I got my fancy phone (and even before), I'd been browsing C!ngular's site for ringtones. Now they're pissing me off. I finally had it narrowed down to about 10, with one I definitely wanted (Freddie's Dead). When I had no phone selected, it came up. When I selected my phone or tried to buy it, the site either crapped out or didn't find it in a search. I ended up calling customer service to be told that it was a problem with the website and that it was being worked on. He then suggested J@mster, only to tell me that several customers had had billing problems with them. Well, uh, I won't choose them, then. What a ringing endorsement. Besides, any other site I found that song on didn't have the same snippet for the ringtone, and I didn't like them. Bastards.


Yeah, yeah. Going to workout. I'm not sure I have the energy for Tae Bo Advanced today, what with the lack of sleep and pollen count of ASSLOAD. (Shouldn't they recalculate their scale, since anything over 300 is 'extremely high' and it's, what, 1900 or so today?)


Reading: Tori Amos: Piece by Piece with Ann Powers
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh