Friday, Apr. 15, 2005 @ 6:40 pm
Friday miscellany

OK, this is just rude. (P, remember Squiggle?)

Poor kitty. I can empathize.

Gotcha!


News:

I'm tempted to go. I think I'll just donate to certain organizations, instead. I don't want to be labeled a zealot, on either side.

Finally, a good pit bull story gets press.


Nadia is gone, but Constantine stays? This, from the American public who buys Br!tney Sp3ars, H!lary Duff, Cr@zy T0wn, and L!nkin P@rk albums. Great.


I think our refrigerator is on the fritz. We keep having to turn it down to avoid it being 20 degrees in there and freezing all of the produce. It's on the lowest level now, and it keeps fluctuating. The thing is 14 years old (purchased just before we got married), so I guess that's pretty good. I think I want a side by side this time, so I can actually store stuff in the freezer without having it in a big stack to dig through. I just have to decide on a color. We have a black dishwasher and a white and mostly black (oven door, control panels) oven. I have no idea how we'll re-do the kitchen when we get to it.


Back from my massage. Feeling much less tense now. I'm sure it won't last. I still can't decide on ringtones. I have so many things I need to do that I'm not sure what to start with this weekend. There's the usual cleaning, laundry, ironing, stinky dog bath and grocery store trip I do every weekend. The closet door in my workout room (the last room we re-did) has still not been painted, along with some touchups. I need to read the instructions, figure out, then use my new carpet cleaner on this dog ass smelling carpet. We need to get started on planting trees and other assorted stuff in this big ass flower bed. (I wonder when he's digging the moat.) Bah, I'll probably waste time online and not get much done anyway.


Reading: Tori Amos: Piece by Piece (with Ann Powers)
Listening to: Karma - Alicia Keys


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh