Wednesday, Apr. 21, 2004 @ 5:59 pm
deadlines, pollen, and other annoyances

PJ news! Lollapalooza and a new LP in May!


I called the eye doctor's office back to get my file faxed to my new doctor's office (who I've made an appointment with), but they said I had to sign something either there or at the new office, or mail or fax a reuqest. So, I mailed it. I'll get the last 2 prescriptions when I call the new office to make sure they receive my file. The problem is (besides having to deal with the increasingly uncooperative receptionist at the old dr's office again), I have to find out if my vision has been stable for at least a year. This means I need to know my prescription now, and compare it to last year's. I am not eligible for an exam until June 1, and the open enrollment period for insurance changes and additions ends May 14. If my vision has been stable, I want to open a medical spending account in order to pay for my LASIK. If it has not been stable, I'll wait until next year. The good thing is, I can get the surgery done as soon as the account is activated (July, I think). I do not have to wait until the entire amount is deducted from my paychecks. I'll ask about that, too, when I call the new office to confirm. Hopefully I can get an abbreviated exam for that, but I may have to pay out of pocket.

So, more phone calls for me today. Including calling my primary care physician (who did not return my call yesterday), to see about filing some sort of appeal to the HMO to make an exception for the Allegr@-D. I just found out it's going from $35 to $40 for a non-preferred co-pay. Bastards. I've been getting the mail in rebates for about $15, but still. I guess it's worth a shot. I also need to ask him what he suggests I do to try not to get sick. I'm taking the Allegr@ as well as Fl0nase, but I'm still having drainage into my throat. My throat is getting more and more sore, feels swollen, and I'm even feeling pressure in one of my ears which is either swollen glands or sinuses. Joy. I'm taking the Wellness Formula, have upped my fluid intake, and moved the air cleaner in my office to a higher shelf to hopefully be more efficient. The guard leaves the outer door propped open all day, and I'm just a few yards down the hall from the door. I'm sure that doesn't help, since the tree pollens (especially oak) are kicking in.


Alright. I decided to not do the medical spending account and just pay out of pocket. I can take it out of the line of credit. I'm only missing out on the tax savings, and it's worth it to me to make this less complicated. So there.


Reading: assorted magazines
Listening to: the clothes dryer


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh