Monday, Apr. 19, 2004 @ 5:10 pm
more skin care woes

We closed on the line of credit Saturday morning. It went rather quickly. Now, after a sort of cooling off period of 3 business days, the initial draw will be put into Jeff's checking acocunt there. When he finds a truck, he can get a cashier's check. We did decide to call today to have the initial draw amount increased to make sure we have enough to cover Jeff's truck, his credit card, and one of his tool accounts. We discovered/remembered that his interest rate on the card increased from 8.9 to 13.99%. And his tool account is 15%, but he's got that paid down pretty well.

And the same lady we set this up with told Jeff that they could lower our APR on the mortgage to the 4's. I told him "one thing at a time." I get overwhelmed dealing with the line of credit, buying the new car, selling the old car, trying to figure out what to do about the tag situation, etc.

Saturday morning, my face looked so bad that I didn't want to leave the house. Flashbacks, man. A week after my facial, I started using this cleanser and this lotion. I was going by suggestions from the aesthetician as well as comments in a magazine article from one of the doctors who created Pr0activ - a cleanser with glycolic acid and a lotion with Vitamin C. So, I used them for a week, hoping to give my skin time to improve. It got worse. Sure, the flakiness was better, but I got more zits than I've had in a long time. I'm not sure if the oily skin cleanser would have been any better. There's an oil-free version of the lotion I may look into when I run out of the oil free Pr0activ lotion (scroll down), which I love but it's kind of expensive.

So anyway, I went back to the Pr0activ stuff Saturday night. Already, my face is 20 times better. I just have to keep it from getting too dry.


And now my eye doctor has stopped accepting my insurance. Will the annoyances never cease? After the receptionist told me about the insurance, I asked if she could tell me my last two prescriptions. (I want to know if my vision has been stable for at least a year so I can qualify for LASIK.) She said, "Well, I don't have your file right in front of me." I'm thinking, ok...so what are you telling me? Should I call back? Are you just too bothered to go get it? So, I asked if I should wait or call back later. She said I could call her back "after while" and she'd look. Gee, thanks. I'll call tomorrow.


Reading: Health magazine - still catching up
Listening to: news in the other room


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh