Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 @ 10:10 am
salt water up my nose

Let's see, remember the sinus drainage I mentioned? Well, it got much worse Thursday. I felt like hammered shit (thanks to missleigh for that phrase) all day at work, so I decided to take Friday off ahead of time. I made it through the day, then stopped by the store on the way home. I stood in front of the allergy meds for a good 15 minutes. Too many choices! I was looking at Aller-Leaf and quercetin, both of which missleigh had mentioned. There was also a homeopathic, Wellness Formula, and assorted other stuff. I finally got the Aller-Leaf and a neti pot. (More on that in a moment.) I also stocked up on Emergen-C, Ricola, etc.

I was kind of apprehensive about having salt water run in one nostril and out the other. I did it Thursday night, and it was weird. And it burned. The instructions did say that not enough sea salt in the warm water could be as irritating as too much salt. All I know is that the next day, it had gone from throat drainage to nasal congestion, which is better overall. I still felt like shit, though. I ended up doing the neti thing again Saturday night, and 3 times Sunday. Each time improved the situation. It's still weird, though.


Saturday I had an appointment for an eyebrow wax and a haircut. First was the wax, and she messed up my makeup as I knew she would. I'm still clearing up from the breakout when I used the combination skin stuff, and am using a lot of concealer (or spackle as I like to call it). Well, I was traumatized. I can't see in their bathroom since the light is so dim, and she had someone coming into the facial/wax room right after me. I didn't want to fix it out in front of everyone. I just wanted to go home, but I still had to get my hair did. Amber tried to engage me in conversation to no avail. I'm sure they all think I'm a basket case, what with my behavior in there for the past few months.


And today I'm off for Confederate Memorial Day. Woohoo! Yay for state bureaucrats! I'm going to see what crap I can find to watch on TV.


Reading: still with the magazines
Listening to: Never Say Never - QOTSA


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh