Monday, Mar. 08, 2004 @ 5:03 pm
not meant to be

This is how obsessive I am: I bought some clothes at Target yesterday afternoon, around 5:00. I got the clothes home, removed the tags, and began hanging them up. I noticed one shirt I bought had a small hole in the sleeve. This shirt was one I'd bought to go with a brown skirt I've had for over a year with no shirt to go with it, one of those consignment shop purchases. I'd taken a medium in the off white and a small in the taupe, which looked pukey on me. Well, when I looked on the rack, there was no small in my color. I scanned the other racks, the clearance racks, I asked the girl at the dressing rooms desk. Luckily, I spotted this one on the rack of clothes from the dressing room area to be put back on the floor. I thought, "Wow, I got lucky." Not so much apparently.

As soon as I saw the hole, I dug the tags and bag from the trash and headed back to Target. It was about an hour after I got home. I had the lady at the return desk look up the shirt to see if it was at another store nearby. It was, so I had her call to make sure. So, I went to the store and got another shirt, after closely inspecting it.

See? I just don't have time for all that running around during the week, and it pissed me off, so I took care of it right then. Is that obsessive?


I still haven't found anyone to go see Erykah Badu with me. I'm beginning to think it's all a bad omen for me. First, B cancels, who had agreed to go back in November. missleigh has to work, K doesn't know who EB is, it's J's birthday so she probably has plans and I doubt she likes EB, Sherry's friend's birthday is that day, Shari can't go, co-worker Pat can't make it, co-worker Angela says it's a relative's birthday and they're going out to eat or to a party or something.... I posted on a message board I go to. I tried all weekend to call Leigh's coworker, who likes EB and might be interested, only to get a message saying "this customer has not set up their voicemail" or "this customer is not available at this time." It's not looking good. I'm thinking of selling both tickets now, though I'm not sure I'd have time for eBay. Maybe someone at work?

UPDATE: Leigh's cosorker isn't going, so I'm selling the tickets. Any takers?


Reading: Fast Food Nation - Eric Schlosser
Listening to: Misfits - We Are 138


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh