Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004 @ 1:21 pm
just give me what I want

We went to order a new car yesterday. We are not buying off the lot because all of the SS's have OnStar or sunroofs, or both. We went to another dealer to look at the cloth seats and they are really ugly. Also, Jeff wanted heated seats, and those require leather. I hope missleigh's not too disappointed in me. Jeff put on his "I have no say in any of this" face on at the dealer, so I was trying to get his opinion on stuff. There were a few things he preferred - heated seats, chrome wheels, and stainless steel exhaust tips. We're not sure if we can get the wheels, since they're supposed to be only offered on the "Intimidator" car with all of the Earnhardt crap on it (and supercharged). The guy asked why I didn't want supercharged, and I said it affects mpg. He said "not much", then I said, "well it's more money for something that's not even useful, like heated seats and exterior mirrors." Anyway, we wanted to know why we could not get exactly what we wanted since we were ordering, and they're going to ask about it Monday and get back to us. It may be that we have to order those things separately and put them on ourselves (since they'd just charge an arm and a leg to do it), depending on cost. It'll probably be 4-6 weeks. Hmmm, I need to ask them about window tinting, too, but they probably overcharge on that. I'll ask Jeff's boss if he knows anyone.

Another good thing is that the SS comes standard with tachometer, speedometer, temp, volt, oil pressure and fuel gauges instead of idiot lights. Cool. There's even a low tire pressure light! It also comes with an exterior temp gauge, compass, and a LoJack-like feature. I got a driver's side side impact air bag, too. Cruise control and radio controls are on the steering wheel! There's some sort of message center ("up to 15 messages") in place of other idiot lights. So yeah, nifty stuff.

I did have another attack of the Clark Howard's, but I'm concerned about some noises I'm hearing on my car. It'll be ok. I hope I'm as happy with the new one as I've been with the '99.


Yeah, I know it's Sunday, so? Friday Five:

What was...

1. ...your first grade teacher's name?

I honestly can't remember. And now it will bug me until I can remember. Let's see, kindergarten - Mrs. McAllister, first - ?, second - Mrs. Blue, third - Mrs. Irish (mutual hatred), fourth - ?, fifth - Mrs. Patterson (she of the dragon fingernails, bleached hair, and lots o' makeup)...damn.

2. ...your favorite Saturday morning cartoon?

Tom & Jerry. I remember liking the rare ones where they teamed up against the dog.

3. ...the name of your very first best friend?

A pair of twins - Aimee and Lisa. Lisa was the tomboy, so I got along with her more during this period. As I got older, I got along better with Aimee, who was more girly, but not overly so.

4. ...your favorite breakfast cereal?

Fruity Pebbles, Lucky Charms or Cookie Crisp. I usually had all three on hand.

5. ...your favorite thing to do after school?

Change clothes and go climb trees or play in the creek. This was in my tomboy phase, if we're talking about elementary school.


Ganked from darkflora:

I am 11% evil.
Take the test :: koolplace.com

Oh, is that all?




Reading: Fast Food Nation - Eric Schlosser
Listening to: MTV's Pimp My Ride in the background (heh)


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh