Friday, Jan. 09, 2004 @ 2:11 pm
Dick earns his name

From Arcamax.com's News of the Weird:

In December, Vice President Cheney led a "hunting" party to the Rolling Rock Club in Ligonier, Pa., to shoot pheasants, which had been specially bred to be killed by the club's members and guests. Cheney reportedly bagged 70 ringneck pheasants plus some captive mallard ducks, and his party killed 417 of the approximately 500 pheasants released. A Humane Society executive deplored the shoot, suggesting that clay-target shooting would be just as challenging: "This wasn't a hunting ground. It was an open-air abattoir." [Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, 12-9-03; Humane Society press release, 12-9-03]

What a role model. Psh.


Did I already post this? Oh, well.

kiss my ass2
congratulations. you are the kiss my ass happy
bunny. You don't care about anyone or anything.
You must be so proud



which happy bunny are you?
brought to you by Quizilla


I'm working at home today. I'm hoping I have time to workout and clean myself up before my massage at 4:00 and then that home interior (or whatever it is) party at Jeff's boss' house (hosted by the boss' wife) at 7:30. I'm not sure if I'm looking forward to it or not. She made it sound like it would be a hang out type of thing. Good, since I don't want to buy anything.


I just got another IM about how I need to "run don't walk to the nearest tanning salon" and I'd be "a beautiful woman otherwise." Gee thanks, asshat. Ignore. (I've got the same profile pic for d'land and yahoo.)


Not much going on. We're about to gear up the car search again, apparently. Jeff wanted me to look at the Grand Am, but I vetoed that since it has a 3.4 (instead of a 3.8). And also I don't really like it. Now he wants me to look at a GTO. I don't think so. It has a V8 and rear-wheel drive (which is ok), but sucky city MPG (not ok for a 52 mile round trip commute). I heard Jeff mention looking at cars on Saturday. I asked what he planned to look at, and he said the GTO. I said why I didn't like it, but told him I'd look at it anyway. He said he'd have to teach me to drive a stick (since the MPG was better). And I said, "Hell no. And we're getting a Monte Carlo. How 'bout that?" And I still like the Monte better, as long as it has the right spoiler (SS Sports Appearance package - which also includes the better wheels). I'm still torn about the leather/fabric seat decision. I wish I could see the cloth seats in person, but the cars on the lot tend to be tricked out (leather, OnStar, XM, etc.).

Bottom line - I'll look at the GTO, but I have the ultimate veto power since it's my car 90% of the time. And 'cause I said so.




Reading: Bitch - Wurtzel
Listening to: South of Heaven - Slayer


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh