Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004 @ 4:50 pm
scatter-brained? moi?

Hyper-Hypo.

Priceless.

OK, that's all.


I want some of these.


Josh & Polly!


I'm sure I've mentioned how I hate being on call. I've been trying not to stress about it. I got 3 calls total last night. The first one was easy. I just put a job on hold per instructions from the lady who put it into production. The second call required me to log on, but I couldn't. I tried repeatedly and got various and sundry errors. I had to call my backup/office mate. Luckily he was able to log on and fix the problem. (I connect with VPN, he uses dialup.) He told operations to call him for the rest of the night, since I could not connect. I still got a call at 11:00 just as I turned out the light to go to sleep. I don't know if it was a shift change or a stickler to the rule book or what. I found out today that there were problems with VPN all night, but it should be ok now. We'll see.


I've been noticing how scattered and easily distracted I am with my ideas and motivations. There was my interest in Krav Maga and self defense, yoga, cycling, joining a gym, gun practice, swimming, meditation, coloring mandalas, etc. All of these interests still exist in one form or another, I just have not had the time, money, or whatever to try/start them for the most part. I have started coloring mandalas, but I find I rarely have time when I shouldn't be doing something else (exercising, cooking, cleaning, getting ready for bed, etc.). Same thing with meditation, and also my inability to quiet my mind. I'd been meaning to take a free Krav Maga class, but couldn't decide on a day of the week I could do it (and skip my normal workout routine). Gun practice is impeded by the fact that both Jeff and I are extremely busy on the weekend, the only days we'd possibly be able to go together. Yoga requires money for classes, or deviation from the meat of my workouts (cardio, weights). I need the flexibility/relaxation aspect, but am too focused on building muscle and losing weight. For swimming, I'd decided against the Y and was looking into the aquatic center that is near my house. I still needed to find out when I could go when it wouldn't be crowded and filled with kids, and figure out when I could fit it into my schedule. I'm looking into a gym now, but am not looking forward to dealing with their sales tactics.

OK, so what did that accomplish? Not a damn thing.


Swiped from missleigh:

I Am

Which tarot card are you?

I got this whether I chose masculinity or femininity. Ha.

Time to workout.




Reading: Bitch - Wurtzel
Listening to: jeans clanging in the dryer


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh