Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003 @ 9:48 am
random useless info about me

A couple things I forgot to mention about the holidays:

- It seems that having stopped being so critical of me (after someone said something to her about it), my stepmother has refocused on my soon to be 15 year old niece. "You need to cool it with plucking your eyebrows, they look weird now!" "I don't like that haircut."

I once caught my mother-in-law saying similar things to Jeff's niece, who is a year or two older - "That shirt is too tight!" For some reason, I really empathize with them. Despite their typical (or not) teenage behavior, I feel the urge to take up for them.

- My mother-in-law received what is apparently her first real set of pearls. I take it that this is something she's always wanted, since she was so excited. She got a 15 inch (I think) necklace and earrings to match. It was nice to watch her be so pleased with a gift (which was from Jeff's Dad).


For some reason, I woke up at 2:00am and could not go back to sleep. I may have slept a few minutes here or there, but nothing substantial. I'm supposed to work from home until 10:45, but I think I'll try to go back to sleep.


Stolen from my friend, B:

1) using band names, spell out your name
C - Corrosion of Conformity
H - The Hives
R - Rush
I - Iron Maiden
S - Slayer
T - Tenacious D
Y - Yes

2) have you ever had a song written about you?
Not that I'm aware of.

3) what song makes you cry?
None. Well, maybe Winter by Tori Amos.

4) what song makes you happy?
Bombs Over Bagdad by Outkast. Wait, that doesn't sound right.

5) what do you like to listen to before bed?
Nothing. I put in the ear plugs and read until I can't hold my eyes open.

a p p e a r a n c e
height: 5'3
skin: extremely fair/porcelain
eye color: darkish blue
piercing: just ears - 7 total
tattoos: 1

r i g h t n o w
what color pants are you wearing?: purple satin pajama pants
what song are you listening to?: see below
what taste is in your mouth?: juicy juice - orange tangerine
What's the weather like?: chilly, sunny
how are you? tired

d o y o u
get motion sickness?: no
have a bad habit: a few
like to drive?: depends on traffic and where I'm going

f a v o r i t e s
TV show: That 70s Show
conditioner: Terax Crema
book: Hmmm. Christine, maybe?
non alcoholic drink: Diet Cherry Coke
alcoholic drink: currently beer - especially Samuel Adams Winter Lager
thing to do on the weekend: clean, shop, laundry, sleep, watch movies

h a v e y o u
broken the law: shhh
ran away from home: No. I left at 17 (to the day), but I did not sneak out.
snuck out of the house: Yes, but my M.O. was more of a get permission to spend the night at a friend with lax parents' house thing.
ever gone skinny dipping: no
made a prank phone call: not in a long time
ever tipped over a porta potty: no
used your parents' credit card before: Yes, but with permission.
skipped school before: No. Really.
fell asleep in the shower/bath: No.
been in a school play: Yes, in about 5th grade. I did help coordinate/direct one for Black History Month in high school, but I wasn't in it.
let a friend cry on your shoulder: Yes. Not literally.

l o v e
boyfriend/girlfriend: husband
sexuality: straight
children: none
current crush: Josh Homme
had a hard time getting over someone: No
been hurt: not in a long time
your greatest regret: Greatest? I don't know. Not having my family at my wedding and having my Dad walk me down the aisle is a big one.

r a n d o m
do you have a job: Yep - programmer/analyst/bureaucrat.
your cd player has in it right now: Anthrax - Attack of the Killer A's
if you were a crayon what color would you be?: Maize? Do they have that one anymore?
what makes you happy: My cats, my husband, my best friend, music, cookies.
who makes you happiest: My husband, usually.
what's the next cd you're going to get?: Blu Cantrell - Bittersweet

w h e n / w h a t w a s t h e l a s t
time you cried: Don't remember. Probably watching Animal Cops.
you got a real letter?: years ago, possibly from missleigh
you got e-mail: 5 minutes ago
thing you purchased: 5 pillows (1 contour, 2 foam, one cheaper, one knee - will probably return some of these today) and a new 350 thread count sheet set for a queen pillowtop mattress (which we're picking up this afternoon!).
TV program you watched: The Bold and the Beautiful (taped)
movie you saw in the theater: 28 Days Later

y o u r t h o u g h t s o n
abortion: It's the woman's choice. I'd do it in a heartbeat.
spice girls: Silly manufactured sugary pop product. T&A. Substandard voices and talent.


I took one of those Jung personality tests. I got INFJ.

Highlights from the description by J. Butt and M. M. Heiss:

"Accurately suspicious about others' motives, INFJs are not easily led. These are the people that you can rarely fool any of the time."

"...readily grasp the hidden psychological stimuli behind the more observable dynamics of behavior and affect..."

"Perhaps it is when the INFJ's thinking function is operative that he is most aloof... Experience suggests that such distancing is merely an indication that the seer is hard at work and focusing energy into this less efficient tertiary function."

Highlights from the description by D. Kiersey:

"The small number of this type (little more than 2 percent) is regrettable, since Counselors have an unusually strong desire to contribute to the welfare of others and genuinely enjoy helping their companions."

"With their loved ones, certainly, Counselors are not reluctant to express their feelings, their face lighting up with the positive emotions, but darkening like a thunderhead with the negative."

"At the same time, friends who have known an Counselor for years may find sides emerging which come as a surprise. Not that they are inconsistent; Counselors value their integrity a great deal, but they have intricately woven, mysterious personalities which sometimes puzzle even them."

"Counselors have strong empathic abilities and can become aware of another's emotions or intentions -- good or evil -- even before that person is conscious of them."

Bored yet?


Reading: Bitch - Wurtzel
Listening to: Liar - Rollins Band


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh