Monday, Dec. 29, 2003 @ 4:52 pm
soon I'll be sleeping on a cloud

On Saturday I went back to the mattress place to finalize our purchase. I also got a mattress pad, which we need, but also to aid in the honoring of their "comfort guarantee." If within 30 days we decide we don't like the mattress, we can exchange it for something else. They gave me some Linens N Things coupons, so I'll use those to get another sheet set for pillowtops, and new pillows, too. We have some crappy ones, including down pillows I've had since I was a kid. I was tempted to get one of those TempurPedic countour pillows, but they were over $100 each. I think it would help my neck, but I'm not sure I could get used to sleeping while not propped up, especially if I have sinus problems or a cold. Maybe I'll get a cheaper one to try it out.


Since I had bought some new clothes, I decided to take some stuff to the consignment shop. I usually have a pile ready, depending on what season of clothes they are accepting. I'm having a problem with the jeans, though. I have a large drawer full, and 2 large underbed boxes. I got rid of a few pair, but not enough. I just can't get rid of some of them. I have some that are too big, and some that are too small. I want to allow for weight fluctuations or shrinkage of the jeans that fit me now. I know I shouldn't keep them all. And then I bought more clothes, including jeans, at the consignment shop. At least I bought less than I brought in.


Oh, yeah. Jeff said he meant for me to have 2 massages a month. I'm a spoiled girl.


More hateful cats:

Go ahead, make my day.

Heeeeee-YAH!

Who stole my cat and named him Charlie?

Double your pleasure?

I knew the 80swould come back to get us all.

Bah humbug.

Clever camouflage?

Someone hold me.

OK, I'll stop now.


Reading: Bitch - Wurtzel
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh