Friday, Nov. 14, 2003 @ 10:03 am
TMI

Propaganda?

Cows with Guns. Kinda long.

The Meatrix.


From Weird News from Arcamax.com - news on another sexy redhead:

Actor Saves Dog, Looks For New Home

Actor-director-producer Eric Stoltz battled traffic for 45 minutes on a Los Angeles highway to grab a dog running in and out of traffic. Stoltz, a vegetarian, tried to lure the mutt with a lemon-flavored Luna bar but the dog was not interested. However, another motorist offered a can of cat food and the dog "went ape over it" and jumped into the actor's car, the New York Post reports. Stoltz, who already owns a 12-year-old yellow Labrador, took the shepherd-Rottweiler-pitbull-Lab mix to a veterinarian to scan for an identifying microchip, but there was none. The actor named the dog Chancer -- Irish for "someone who takes great risks, pushes his luck and survives," and he's looking for someone to adopt the dog.


This next bit may be TMI for some of you. Wednesday night and Thursday I was starting to have a bit of a panic attack, though I fought it off pretty well. See, I'd been bloated, moody, irritable, and generally hormonal as I usually am this time of month, but no cramps or blood. I even thought to myself Wednesday that I'd actually like some cramps to indicate that all was as it should be. I'm paranoid to begin with, but I guess I'm still leery of the new birth control (Yasmin) that I've been taking for 2 months now. It's a lower dosage of hormones than the pills I took for 12 years prior. I was thinking in the back of my mind that maybe my body was used to the old pills and the new ones wouldn't be strong enough. But anyway, finally Thursday afternoon Aunt Flo appeared.

I don't know what my problem is. At one time, I was actually skipping every other period on the other pills even though I was taking the placebos. I just desperately do not want to be pregant. I fear what that would bring to my marriage. I would not want to keep it, and Jeff would not want me to abort, and all hell could break loose. Yeah, I've thought about it.

And I have a friend who just moved to the suburbs and had a baby. This was (is) a cool friend. I'm wondering how this will affect her, me, and our friendship. I already have a friend I never see who has 2 kids. I may have mentioned her before. We would see each other once or twice a year, and talk on the phone more often. She had another baby last November, and now will not return my letters or phone messages. I sent her a christmas card, a birthday card in June, and left her a message at home. No response at all. I even wrote very nice and lengthy notes in the cards. Whatever. Hopefully the same thing won't happen with B. I just hope she's not offended if I'm not all ga ga over her baby like everyone else is.


Today after I finish working, I plan to not do much. I need to watch CSI from last night, watch one or two movies, watch at least some of my Tenacious D DVDs, go to Borders, and go get a massage. Maybe take a nap, too. Yeah, right.




Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: Corrosion of Conformity - Redemption City


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh