Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003 @ 4:55 pm
Leigh Day 2003

What the fuck?


Bring on the lager!

Oh, and to clarify the fish bladder comment from the last entry, look at these two links:

Vegan Beer.

PETA Living. Look for isinglass.


Yesterday was Leigh Day 2003. We had fun even though we both were tired (she from returning to the workforce after sitting on her ass for a while, me due to lack of sleep and a killer headache). We went to Soul Vegetarian for lunch. I had a lentil burger since they were out of the kalebone. Eh, it was ok. Kind of bland. The fries were good, especially since it's been months since I've had any. I tried some of missleigh's mac & "cheese", and it was funky. I'm not sure if I can get used to the taste of nutritional yeast. I guess I liked the dinner and brunch I've had there better.

We then went to a place called Cash for Jeans. They sell used jeans for way more than I'm comfortable paying for them. Sure, they have Old Navy, Levi's, Lee, Calvin Klein, Tommy, Gap, Ralph Lauren, etc. But $12-15 for used jeans? I can't do it. I'm turning into my Dad. Then the thrift store we went to has no changing rooms to try stuff on in, much less mirrors. I guess the hormones are making me pissy. Ah, well. It was fun to hang out with Leigh all the same.


I'm feeling really fat and lumpy. That's the hormones too, at least partially. I've got to get back on the wagon. I'd done so well for about 3 months, then slacked off for 1 or 2. (Not to mention I'm eating the leftover Halloween candy at an alarming rate.) I just hate working out. I'd find myself thinking of excuses why I couldn't work out as I'd drive home from work - I'm tired, my head hurts, I've got too much to do, the stack of boxes for eBay sales is in the way... I moved those last night at about 10pm. My husband, to his credit, just helped me without saying a word. I said, "I want these out of my way NOW." That was an excuse for a while. I could get to my treadmill to lower the walking surface, but would have to move them if I wanted to do aerobics or kickboxing. I did that for a while, moving them back and forth, but it got old. So, yeah. Is there a motivation pill I can take? I've got to get in better shape.


Speaking of eBay, we sold ZERO items out of 10 this past Sunday. Did I already mention that? ZERO. We didn't list anything else. I'm not sure what we're going to do. We could do fixed price or Dutch auctions, research what is in highest demand and only list that, find another auction site (maybe NASCAR, NHRA, or racing specific), place an ad, oh I don't know. We've only sold maybe 6 items out of approximately 50 or more. At that rate, the fees were eating up any profit, and beyond.


What was I saying about working out? I'd better get going.


Gratuitous Tori plugs:




Reading: Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women
Listening to: shhh


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh