Monday, Nov. 17, 2003 @ 5:10 pm
I hope I don't jinx it

Let's see. On Friday I did watch CSI, did some laundry, and had a massage. I didn't watch a DVD all weekend. Those two from Netflix have been collecting dust for weeks now. I may have to wait until the day before Thanksgiving, unless I have shopping to do. Speaking of which, I need to get on the ball with that. I absolutely hate waiting until the last minute. The closer it gets to December 25, the worse the crowds are. If only I knew I could take a baseball bat, cattle prod, or something with me and not get arrested...


Saturday night Jeff actually brought up the subject of vacations. He brought it up saying it would depend on what I wanted to do as to when he took his yearly week's vacation. If I didn't want to go anywhere, he'd take it any time. If I did, he'd wait until it was warmer. He said something about a cabin in the mountains. I kind of wrinkled my nose and made a face. We are not a lovey dovey couple. Sitting in a cabin with him for a few days will drive me crazy. I said, "What would we do? I don't see you hiking." He said he could hike more than me. Um, ok. Smoke you another one. He said something about north GA or TN. I mentioned that I'd always wanted to go back to Sevierville, where we got married, and Gatlinburg. I want to take pictures of the Dolly Parton statue in front of the courthouse where we got our marriage license, which was across the street from the chapel with the neon sign. I hear that Gatlinburg is cool to visit, but we only passed through on the way home back in 1991. We could also see some of the sites that Dad and I went to when I was a kid - Ruby Falls, where ever that cave was (Beaver Mountain?). So, if we wait to do this in spring, I'll have to figure out if I'm going to Vegas with Sherry and the annual road trip with missleigh. I haven't even figured out where we should go, since it was my turn to drive and pick locations. Argh. I'm just glad Jeff's open to the idea of going somewhere just for fun. As I was telling him, whenever we go somewhere, it's to visit family or something. We can never just see sites and have fun. Let's hope this becomes reality and not just talk.


I'd better go workout now.


Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh