Monday, Oct. 06, 2003 @ 5:50 pm
not exactly hand over fist

We had another garage sale Saturday, and my friend P brought a few of her things and some stuff of her mom's. Before lunch, she had sold a chest and dresser for her mom. Too bad for our friend J, who was coming by later to look at them. She's lacking in furniture and drawer space due to her recent separation. But I digress.

We did decide on a Halloween party to be held the day after Halloween at Hussy's house. That bitch has to work on Halloween, so I won't have an excuse not to be home to hand out candy to the snot-nosed, booger-eating, sticky-fingered assholes. Dammit. I still haven't decided on a costume. It's either mechanic or secret service agent. Jeff has a shirt that had a "Jose" name patch on it, but you can still see the outline. I don't think I like it, though. I need to hit some thrift stores.


We didn't sell anything yesterday. Yay, more eBay fees. I did relist 6 items and listed 2 new ones. I'll be glad when this shit is over.


Hmmm.


I swear it's a conspiracy. I went with Jeff to WalM@rt against my better judgement. He needed some work shoes. I naturally looked at shoes for me while he tried some on. I found some casual shoes that would be more comfortable than the ones I have on now with the one buckle and the excessive squeakiness. But of course, there was not a black pair in 6.5. There was 6 and 7, both of which did not work. There were the ugly tan ones in 6.5, but no black. They do not sell shoes on the website, and Payless didn't have any on their website (though I may check a store). So, I may have to return to a WalM@rt. Gods help me. This is a perfect example of how they always piss me off. Carla and I need to just stay the fuck out of there.


I have something shameful to admit - I like Ashanti's song Rain on Me. And in conjunction with this admission, I must also concede that she is more talented that Britney Spears (who isn't?), and not "the black Britney," as I've called her previously. I still hate her Baby epics "Baby" and "Aww Baby." At least she wrote them.




Reading: Prozac Nation
Listening to: clickety


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh