Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003 @ 4:55 pm
dreams and flashbacks

I had another strange dream last night. missleigh and I were on one of our road trips, and were getting ready to check out of the hotel. I went down to the lobby or the car ahead of Leigh, and ended up in a taxi. The next thing I knew, I was home and had left Leigh wherever we had been visiting. I remember feeling terrible about it and checking my cell phone for messages from her. Very strange. And no, she wasn't naked.

From sleeps.com:

Abandon - If you abandon something bad in your dream you could quite possibly receive some favorable financial news. But if someone abandons you, close to you in your dreams it may mean trouble, don't worry you can over come it by acknowledging the warning sign. If you dreamed you saw some sort of abandonment, it indicates you will hear some news or information that you will feel is very important to you. To dream that you yourself have been abandoned is a dream of contradiction and means you will have a reconciliation or a quick turn around from the trouble or problem.

From petrix.com:

Abandon - Will live a long life. Isolation. Leaving behind an old self. Release from control of the old self.

From swoon.com:

Abandon - The interpretation of this dream depends on its aspect. If, in your dream, you abandoned something of a distasteful nature, you will soon hear favorable financial news. However, if in your dream you abandoned someone close to you, it signifies trouble, but don't worry, you can overcome it by heeding the warning. If you dreamed you were a witness to an abandonment of any kind, it indicates you will hear some news which will be important to you. To dream you have been abandoned is a dream of contrary and means you will have a reconciliation or a quick recovery from trouble.

Hmmmm.


I had a little flashback today. I heard Epic by Faith No More. Actually, I have a flashback every time I hear it. Before I got my driver's license, my Dad would let me take his S-10 around the block by myself. He made me too nervous when he rode with me ("Stop riding the brakes! Are you going to look before you pull out there?"). I wasn't supposed to, but I left the neighborhood. Anyway, I used to take my cassette single of that song and listen to it over and over as I drove around in circles wallowing in my angst. This was before Jeff and after the guy before him, David. He's a big fat redneck now, as if I had any doubt. Anyway, that's all. I have several songs, smells, etc., that give me a little flashback on a piece of my youth, and that is one of them.




Reading: Prozac Nation
Listening to: Maury on the TV in the other room


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh