Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003 @ 6:25 pm
sitting on the fence, a dedication, and a slip up

When I heard the ultimatum Dubya gave - for Saddam to leave Iraq and go into exile - I said to myself, "That will never happen." And I was right (duh). Welcome to war, folks. Last time around, I worked on an Air Force base. I pass the same base every day on the way to work, and the cars were lined up into both entrances this morning. They've gone back to full searches for entering vehicles - mirrors under cars, and possibly explosive-sniffing dogs. I don't remember them doing that in '91. You'd just better have your base ID on you.

Last night, I asked Jeff if he thought they'd break into WB or UPN with war coverage. Wouldn't want to miss Angel or Buffy, especially since Faith is back. I know, that's petty considering the sacrifices being made by members of our armed forces.

I really don't know how I feel about it. I sway back and forth. As I've said before, I'm politically ambiguous. And being a Gemini and logical by nature, I can see both sides of the argument. I won't get into it here. I've just decided not to gnash my teeth about things I cannot change. I can have an opinion and change it five minutes later, but I won't increase my blood pressure and make myself sick about it. I think the stress and my anger this weekend contributed to my sickness this week. I'm feeling much better, by the way. My diaphram hurts from coughing and my throat still hurts, but I don't feel like crap. I hope I can lay on the chiropractor's table tonight without having a coughing fit.


I went back to the Proactiv, since my face looks like a mountain range. OK, it's not that bad. Either the Finevin has quit working, or the stress is contributing. We'll see. I think the open season on benefits starts April 1, so I'll look into other health insurance options. It may be that no other option is any better than my current one. Or, I'll just have to pay for my meds out of pocket, since they seem to be eliminating them one by one.


Is it time to go to Asheville yet, missleigh? I'm really starting to look forward to that and get excited. We decided we'd go to the hot tub and possibly the pool in the hotel no matter how we look in bathing suits. And it's probably not as bad as we think. Sometimes I think I look at myself in one of those distorting carnival mirrors. What I see and what everyone else says they see are totally different. Whatever. I'll just blind everyone with my lily white ass.


I'd like to dedicate Metallica's Seek and Destroy to Saddam Hussein.

There is no escape, and that's for sure This is the end, we won't take any more Say goodbye to the world you live in You've always been taking
But now you're giving

Running, on our way
Hiding, you will pay
Dying, one thousand deaths
Searching, seek and destroy...

Our brains are on fire with a feeling to kill And it won't go away
Until our dreams are fulfilled
There is only one thing on our minds
Don't try running away
'Cause you're the one we will find
I dunno. Seemed fitting.


Wow. I managed to get through an entry without mentioning how Josh Homme makes me all warm and tingly in my nether region...oops!




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh