Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 @ 6:06 pm
politically ambiguous

I took a political quiz at www.politicalcompass.org. I got liberal/conservative -1.88 and authoritarian/libertarian -3.33. I was slightly left of center, and slightly below the midpoint of authoritarian/libertarian. Very close to the center of the grid, as I figured I'd be. I can't really claim to be democratic or republican. I have very strong views on legal abortion, animal welfare, the environment, separation of church/state, and am not a christian. This would prevent me from being a republican. However I also have strong views on gun ownership, crime, the death penalty, and the military. This prevents me from being a democrat. So, what do I do? It's becoming hard for me to vote for someone with confidence because I know of no politician with these exact views. The political system itself encourages such polarization that moderates do not fare well, and are almost considered to be traitors to one or the other party.

-----------------------------------------

What a coincidence. I had sent missleigh multiple emails yetserday as I thought of things I needed to tell or ask her. I have to do that, or I'll forget before I see or talk to her. We ran into each other at Life Grocery after work yesterday. She said she had just thought about me (whether I had seen that they now carried a supplement I was taking), and looked up and there I was. I didn't even see her bright red car in the parking lot.

----------------------------------------

Has anyone else seen No Doubt's video for "Underneath It All"? At the end, she's wearing no makeup (ok, not much) and looks even better than when she's heavily made up. Hussy. I hate her. I guess if I was rich I could have my own dermatologist and aesthetician on call at the first sign or a blemish, too.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh