Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 @ 4:39 pm
cough, hack, sniff

I'm sick again. Apparently the pollen count is kicking Allegra D's ass. This happened last year with Claritin, but much worse. The doctor called me back and first offered to call in an antibiotic. I told him no, I didn't want to take one unless it was absolutely necessary. Sorry. He said that was okay, and he wished he heard that from more patients. So, he called in Flonase, which is amazingly still on my HMO's preferred list. Bastards. Looking at the list this morning to see what was still on there, I found that they dropped Finevin, which my dermatologist is prescribing me. Luckily spironolactone is still there, but for how long? Again, I say, bastards. I'm not sure how to proceed. I can either find something else topical (or go back to Proactiv) while continuing the pills, or maybe he has some other topical medication he'd like me to try. Retin-A is limited by the HMO to people over 30. Fucking assholes. Open season on our health benefits is coming up, and I'll definitely be looking into other options.

Well, gotta go to the drugstore.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh