Monday, Jan. 13, 2003 @ 5:30 pm
a sister?

I'm liking this stats feature:

msn.com search for "panties for sissy he she".

I'm getting lots of Google searches for "Tori Amos" or "a sorta fairytale". Sorry. Maybe I should take her link off?


I got an interesting phone call Friday. It was from the daughter of an old boyfriend of my mother's. I remember him vaguely, but do not remember her. Apparently he dated my mother for a couple years. Well, this woman remained friends with and briefly worked with my mother. When my mother went to jail, she took care of my half-sister, Danielle. (I found out about her when my mother died, but had written it off. My uncle gave me the impression that the adoptive parents wanted no contact with my mother's family.) They had her so long that they ended up filing for and winning custody of her. She is 14 (or almost), and does not yet know she is adopted. Her adopted mother, Debbie, is thinking of telling her soon. She made the comment that maybe I could meet her and "help her". I'm not sure what to make of that, unless she means to help her deal with learning she's adopted. She also said she wanted her to know me because we're sisters. She seemed like a nice enough lady. I even have pictures of her, Danielle, her now ex-husband, and her son in a photo album that belonged to my mother.

She wanted to meet somewhere and give me some pictures she has of me (I think). She said there's a lot she wanted to tell me, but didn't want to get into it all on the phone. I wonder if her daughter is in trouble, or something like that. I'm no mentor, if that's what she thinks. I told her so, in telling her I got married at 17. She was surprised, but not in a bad way.

Anyway, I have to come up with somewhere for us to meet for lunch. I was thinking Olive Garden, only because I'm familiar with it, and it's vegetarian friendly. I really have no idea, since I don't know what she likes or dislikes. Somehow I doubt food is much of an issue, anyway.


Jeff is blowing money like he won the lottery. He's had me on eBay all weekend buying NASCAR and Dale Earnhardt Sr. memorobilia. I thought I was obsessed with my Tori Amos posters, magazines, and bootlegs. So far, he's spent $516.45, plus shipping. (This doesn't include the $300 he spent at the NASCAR collectibles store we went to Saturday.) And there's about 6 more auctions he wants to try for today. I think he has an eBay problem. I told him he'll also see how cool it is to expect something in the mail. It's nice to come home to a package, even if it is just supplements or Oxyclean. And where's my damn DSL router, FedEx?


I watched Deliverance yesterday. I ordered it from Netflix mostly out of curiosity, and to know what the hell everyone is talking about when they say "squeal like a pig." I think it's required viewing if you live in Georgia, too. It was actually a decent movie. Just one thing - is it just me, or did John Voigt look like a woman in drag?


Oh, yeah. Go take my dumb survey.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh