Wednesday, Aug. 07, 2002 @ 8:14 pm
cruel and unusual punishment

Not much going on. We did buy different windows. We found some in a catalog that were like the original single hung, double glazed, painted aluminum windows we have now. So, hopefully they will fit into the window openings without a lot of finagling. The problem is they're special order and will take 2-3 weeks to arrive. But they were much less expensive than the vinyl ones we thought we would have to get. Luckily the assistant store manager who was there Monday night was not an asshole and actually knew what the fuck he was talking about. Shithead.

At work my internet connection was down most of the day, causing me undue stress. I had my work email, but I needed to check my personal email. You know, the important one! As Rick said, "How can I get through a day at work if I can't surf the internet?" Indeed.

Speaking of work, my team has resumed updating our weekly activity report. I must have an inferiority complex. Whenever my workload is compared to that of the others on my team, I feel like I'm not doing enough work. Whether it be in a meeting (like on Tuesday) when we went around the table and told what we were working on at the moment, or in the weekly report. I mean, I know I could work on more. I've been slowly building up my multi-tasking abilities. Luckily since I started there I've been able to work at my own pace (while still meeting deadlines) without too much badgering. That's because I have a cool and laid-back boss.

Oh, I think Jeff is coming. Gotta go. (He doesn't know about this diary, and has the annoying habit of standing over me while I'm at the computer.)


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh