Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 @ 3:46 pm
crimson and clovah

Last night we went to a party at Jeff's boss' house around 7:30. My head had been killing me all day, and neither aspirin nor Aleve helped. Jeff's boss, Mike is an anomaly. He's originally from Savannah, but grew up in New York. He's a redneck with a yankee accent. He's a huge NASCAR fan. Not that that alone makes one a redneck, but his basement is filled with collectibles, posters, and other paraphernalia. He's a bigot, though not as bad as my dad.

Anyway, I'm sure everyone thought I was a bitch because I sat in a chair most of the night looking irritated. My head was killing me, it was hot and humid, and I didn't know many people anyway. I felt a little better once I ate one of the soy hotdogs I brought with me, and once it got dark. They must have spent $500-600 on the fireworks, which were very cool. The cops didn't show up, but I'm sure his neighbors just loved it.

At one point, Mike and another redneck yankee, Pat, were getting in my face (in Mike's case, literally) about what I will and will not eat. He tried to tell me that fish is not meat. Um, ok. Yeah, he was drunk. He was also hip to hip with me. I guess his drunken lean ended up with him right next to me and so close to my face that I could barely focus on him. I moved a couple of times only to have him zoom in again. Jeff said it was just because he was drunk. Pat asked me to divorce Jeff and marry him. Yeah, sure.

It was entertaining, at least. Mike's son and some of his friends were shooting bottle rockets before it got dark. One came up on the patio, or very close. His mom came out and said, "If that happens again, it's over" pronounced "ovah." Then Mike and all his friends started yelling "ovah!" ovah and ovah (crimson and clovah?), heckling her. That was a highlight. Guess you had to be there.

Tonight we're having dinner and then going bowling with missleigh and her boyfriend. I need to go finish cleaning the house and then myself before they get here. I'm out.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh