Saturday, Jul. 06, 2002 @ 8:24 am
it's VEGE-tarian. Sheesh.

OK, this is something that really pisses me off: people who say they are vegetarians but still eat fish or chicken. Hello? Fish is meat, and you're not a vegetarian. You are what I was in the step before I became a vegetarian. You don't eat beef or pork. And, why is it such an issue to people when you tell them you don't eat meat? It's my decision, butt out. Sheesh.

Anyway, bowling was fun last night with missleigh and Ken. I'm very surprised that Jeff suggested it. I had thought about doing something, but I didn't think he'd want to and didn't know if they already had plans. They were dropping Leigh's car off for Jeff to replace the head gasket. Leigh's tired of putting a quart of oil a week in it. So, I'm a better bowler than I remember. I seem to be better when I've been working out, which I have. I need that upper body strength. I bowled a 102, which is not great, in our first game. In the second game I bowled a 74. I do the same thing in bowling and pool - I get tired and get worse. I do shoot pool better drunk, though. Leigh and Ken were so funny cheering for each other and high-fiving after their frames. They're so cute.

In a few minutes I have to round up my herd of cats and put them in their respective carriers for their yearly trip to the vet. I know they'll tell me they need their teeth cleaned. I don't think I want to do that since they put them to sleep, especially after what happened to Thor and given Baby's age (approx. 10-11). Jeff feels the same way. I guess we're still a bit gunshy. I know this vet is good, so I don't want to think that they were neglectful. I guess we'll never know exactly what caused Thor's death. But I think I'm justified in being cautious with Baby. I've read that as they age, there is more of a risk of complications.

Anyway, time to go piss the cats off and listen to the cat cacophony in the car on the way to the vet. Or the caterwauling, whichever.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh