Wednesday, Mar. 06, 2002 @ 4:58 pm
puny me syndrome

I'm starting to feel "puny," as my Dad would say. It's the week before my period. I tend to be anemic during that time, making me easily fatigued, sleepy, lightheaded, and sometimes even dizzy. I've lessened this by taking whole foods iron supplements every day, but becoming a vegetarian may have lowered the iron in my diet.

Oh, not to mention the severe mood swings and depression. I think I wrote about the episode several months ago where one minute I was feeling like I wanted to pummel someone or something, and the next minute I was weepy and wanted to get fetal. I researched it and decided to add additional B-6 to my usual supplements, and this seems to have helped. I mean, I still get kind of emotional and cranky, but not like the near psychotic episode.

This week is just dragging along. Maybe it's the PMS, but it's probably in anticipation of our Charleston trip. I have a feeling the rest of this month, especially the week of the trip, will seem eternal. I still have a few things I need to do before hand. If the weather cooperates, I want to wash my car on Saturday. I'm the only person in the neighborhood who follows the water ban rules (no watering between 10am and 10pm, also banned by odd/even address/date). So, Saturday the 9th before 10am it is. Last Sunday was my last option, but it was below freezing that early in the morning. Nuh uh. I should at least clean the inside out before we go. My long blonde hair tends to pile up, and the windows are quite filthy.

Let's see, I may get a true crime paperback to read at night if I have trouble sleeping. Or maybe I'll just take a couple magazines. I'm hoping our tax refunds arrive so I won't have to charge everything in SC. Though, this might be safer than carrying a wad of cash. I don't think the market vendors take Visa, though. I guess I'll have to do both.

Oh, yeah. Another symptom I have during the week before my period. I feel like a cow. Maybe it's the bloat, maybe it's all in my head, or maybe it's the hormones. I don't know. Moo.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh