Monday, Mar. 04, 2002 @ 5:43 pm
forget your memory, your level of cool is the first thing to go

I actually had a good weekend. I got the house cleaned Friday, so I was able to lolly-gag all day Saturday. Well, not all day. I watched Office Space and stayed in my pajamas until about 2:30. I love that damn movie. I then went to Target, Lowes, Ulta, the health food store, the gas station, then to Leigh's. We then went to Sam's Vegetarian Paradise, which was excellent, as usual. Then we did the ultimate in uncool - we went to Wal-Mart at 9:00 on a Saturday night. Geez. Well, it served it's purpose. All three stores I went to during the day were out of something I needed, and Wal-Mart had almost everything.

(I say it's a comspiracy!!!)

Sunday Jeff and I went to Lowes and started getting a few things for the house we had planned to get with the tax refunds. We got a new kitchen sink faucet/sprayer (or 'squirty' as I called it). This one has a higher clearance and a chrome squirty. Tres cool. We also got new 'shit fans,' as Jeff calls them for the bathrooms. Actually, it's for steam. If soemone bathes in our from bathroom, the steam is so bad that the smoke detector in the hallway goes off. Sometimes the steam from the back bathroom causes this, too. We decided to wait to get the undersink water filter system since it was expensive, we have not received the tax refunds yet, and we couldn't decide anyway.

Then we went to the grocery store and got back by 7:00. Usually we go later and get back around 9:00 or after and I'm running around like a headless chicken trying to get everything done so I can get in bed by a decent hour. So, yay for me. Gods, what a boring entry.

I guess I am uncool. Being excited about ordering a steam cleaner doesn't bode well for my level of cool, either. What about the RAM and CDRW? Geek. What about having my Tori Amos prints custom framed? Obsessive freak. What about my state government job as a programmer/analyst. Bureaucratic nerd. OK. I give up. Gimme the pocket protector and coke bottle glasses.

I am still working on an entry about my Dad, I promise. It may have to be a series.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh