Thursday, Mar. 07, 2002 @ 5:32 pm
Rainex, raindance, whatever

Well anyone in the northern half of GA can thank me for the rain this Saturday. I made the mistake of planning to wash my car. It never fails. I pick a day where it will not be below freezing in the morning in order for me to follow the water ban rules, and it will be raining by 9am. If I keep this up, the 3+ year draught will be over. Maybe I'll try again next Sunday.

I'm feeling a little better today. I went to bed a little earlier last night. I plan to start back doing cardio next week after the PMS fatigue is over. Also, we're getting rid of the wood flooring that is stacked behind my treadmill since last summer. I could have walked on the treadmill yesterday, but didn't feel up to jumping around along with my aerobics or kickboxing videos.

My Dad gave me the wood flooring after they decided to use Pergo in their bathroom and kitchen. If we were planning to stay in the house, I'd do that, too. It looks really good. Anyway, I decided that wood flooring in a bathroom didn't make sense. We really only use that bathroom to bathe the dog, but still. We'll just replace the vinyl flooring. Once that is done, we'll move to another room. Perhaps the workout rooom? We mainly just need to paint the walls, ceiling and trim in there. We're also replacing all the heating vents, light switches and electrical outlets. Though, maybe it wouldn't be a good idea to have that room in a disarray for months. It would just be another excuse for me not to work out. And I know it's not a weekend job. I'd have to nag Jeff to help me finish it in a timely manner, and I hate to nag.

I'm trying to convince myself to not worry if I'm in the same shape I am in now when my 10 year high school reunion rolls around in May. I mean, I still wear a size six and look good when dressed strategically. What do I care what those people think, anyway? I haven't decided I'm definitely going, anyway. I figure if I take that pressure off, I can reach my goals. If I happen to tone up by then, fine. If not, I'm still ok. And my physiology is not all of me. I've been happily married for almost 11 years, I have a successful career, a house, 4 furry children (and one scaly one), and I am a strong, independent, and intelligent woman. So, nyah.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh