Thursday, Feb. 28, 2002 @ 5:49 pm
jesus makes great enchiladas

What the hell do I have to do to get my stepmother to quit sending me these jesus emails? I never send them back when they say "send to all those you want to bless and back to the person who sent it to you" or whatever. I even sent a joke to her about email rules that said something like "10 - I will not go to hell if I don't send this to at least 10 people" or something like that. I thought she'd get the hint. Apparently not. I know that was passive-aggressive, but sheesh. I'm trying to avoid a theoretical discussion with her because I know we will not agree.

I mean, I don't even want to tell her I'm a vegetarian, much less a pagan. I'm sure the tofu and the hellfire would hit the fan on that one. I did a search on email etiquette and could not find anything pertaining to religious emails. It seems like common sense. I think she's just assuming I agree with her, as she usually does. Like with my cousin marrying and having a baby with a black man. I guess I was supposed to be pissed about it like she was. Just like I guess I'm supposed to be a hypocritical half-assed christian like her. Nope, sorry. No dice.

I started working out again. I'm sort of back on the wagon, but I'm not strapped in. I have a habit of working out hard core for a few months to a year, then slacking off for a few months. I had planned to get back on the wagon in January, then I got sick. I'd been getting over that for over a month, with coughing fits which were my excuse not to work out, especially cardio. It's just that I have no motivation. I simply hate to work out. I love what it does for my body, but I hate doing it. I hate to sweat.

I guess the reason I started back is because I tried on a few sleeveless shirts while shopping and didn't like how my arms looked. They're not fat, but when you're as pale as me they can look doughy. I guess I just want definition, not bulk. I mean, I don't have "kimono arms" to quote Tamilee Webb (hussy). During the spring and summer I wear a lot of sleeveless shirts and tank tops, so I figured I'd better get them presentable to the public. This trend started after I got my tattoo (on my right shoulder) and started buying shirts and dresses just to show it off.

I've been debating another tattoo on the small of my back, but that might require a midriff-baring top to show it off. This is the same reason I didn't get my navel pierced, besides the pain. I want an ankh, but am not sure how to design it. I have several rough draft drawings. Maybe this summer? But, how would I clean it? It was enough of a pain in the ass to clean the one on my shoulder every 4 hours or whatever. I had to dress strategically to be able to expose my shoulder without being in just my bra in the restroom at work. Hmmm. Maybe before a long weekend or something.

OK, I know my entries are boring you (all 2 or 3 of you) to tears lately. I'm working on an entry about my father. It should be entertaining. I'm just not feeling up to writing anything interesting. Too mentally drained.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh