Thursday, Dec. 20, 2001 @ 4:08 pm
not literal crap

Well, even though I've been eating crap lately (no, not literal crap), I've also been putting away some fruits and vegetables. I think I mentioned before that every day this week, a team will bring in goodies to work. That can be cookies, cakes, doughnut holes, cheese dip, chips & salsa, or whatever. I have been partaking in the goodies, here and at home. I think I'm striking a good balance, though. At least I still wear a size 6 and didn't make a spectacle of myself at the christmas lunch Monday (like Kevin, a.k.a. Possum).

I decided to take tomorrow off, even though I'm already off next week and then Dec 31 and Jan 1. I thought I would have to take my car to the dealership. I have a sensor that turns the lights on when it gets dark. Well, Tuesday in the bright sun, the headlights were on all the way home. I tried turning the lights on manually, then off again. I looked in the owner's manual (useless pile of trash - 50,000 mile transmission service? Idiots.). And now, it's not doing it. The lights have come on by themselves each morning, and stayed off on the way home. Who knows? If it's not doing it this afternoon, I'll just sleep in and enjoy a leisurely day (well, I do have to clean house).

I'm finally getting into the spirit. The weather has cooled from the average 70 degrees that it has been lately to highs in the 50s. I'm looking forward to a long stretch of days off, a day spent with Leigh, a party with my friends, seeing family, getting gifts (please, please, please let Scott get me a CDRW drive!!!), etc. I guess we'll just deal with all the driving. If I can manage not to be pissy about it, I'm sure Jeff can.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh