Sunday, Jan. 15, 2006 @ 1:33 pm
pampered bitch

The ladies of Smart & Sassy answered my question! And called me a bitch!


On Friday (the 13th!) I got a massage and a facial. Poor me. The massage was much needed as usual. I'd gotten a particularly massive adjustment on my neck on Wednesday, and was still tight and sore there. Plus I'd done upper body weights the night before (for the first time in a couple months). I may have pushed myself a bit.

Then the lady who does my facials told me to keep doing what I'm doing, because my skin looks and feels great! Whoo! Of course, it's the time of the month when it's clearest. She asked if I'd chanmged anything, but I haven't really. I just started to use the Suki moisture serum in the morning under makeup, which I'd been afraid to do. It doesn't seem to make me any more oily than normal as the day progresses, and it helps with the flakiness. I also don't use the Proactiv lotion in the morning, since it can be drying. I'd been phasing in a sample of retinol lotion she'd given me on the lines on my forehead and under my eyes, too. Hopefully it will help.


Jeff finally installed all the adapters and whatnot into my car. It works! He just has to provide a little more slack on the iPod connection so I can either put it in my lap or in my phone holster (where it will fit with the rubberized cover on it). I am so relieved. Now I'm thinking of adding a connection to our stereo in the living room. All that would require is the same adapter with RCA jacks on one end and a headphone jack on the other.


I think I forgot to mention that my stepmother got me this for xmas. (I doubt she paid that much.) I just thought, ok, whatever. She's always trying to give us stuff, like her Watt pottery (which I don't like). But it's a cat, so I figured it would be ok. It's nice, but this would have been cuter. She gets on these collecting kicks, and I guess this is the latest.


Why did I do this to myself? I couldn't even get through 5 minutes. I guess I'll just send it back.


Reading: Love Me to Death - Steve Jackson
Listening to: Long Snake Moan - PJ Harvey


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh