Friday, May. 27, 2005 @ 11:26 am
Gyms? There's people there, right?

Holy split ends, Batman!

Train wreck.


I got almost everything done this weekend, except for taking clothes to the consignment shop. I cleaned my car and waxed it on Sunday. Jeff actually helped me wax it, and did most of the 'wax off' portion as I cleaned inside the doors and trunk lid, then I went behind him to remove the wax residue. (Surprisingly, it hasn't rained on it yet.) I don't think I sat down until about 9:00 when I sat in Wendy's waiting while Jeff ate. I wasn't tired until then. Wasn't that exciting? Well screw you. My car is *shiny*! And I was still slightly sore on Wednesday, but the chiropractor helped with that.


Still no word about my sister. I'm still not emailing or calling her mother out of spite. I don't know why this bothers me so much. I'll continue to wait, for now.


Why can I not sell this thing? I've listed it three or four times on Eb@y. Look, assholes, I'm not selling it to you for 50 bucks. I should get an appraisal.


I've been looking into gyms again. I checked into G0ld's, since they just moved to a new facility nearer to my house. I even got a flyer in the mail with their impressive floor plan. I did some searching and found lots of happy customers, and probably more unhappy customers. The latter complained of being unable to cancel or even let memberships expire, fraudulent sales pitches, unfair charges, etc. So yeah, that scared me away again. I've also looked into Krav Maga at the ATA center near my house before, and remember it being quite expensive. I can get a free two week pass, so that's an option. It may be worth it. I found out that I may be able to get a significantly discounted membership to an independent fitness center near my house through my health insurance. Another promising option. I just need something to motivate me, give me some variety (mentally as well as physically), and not rob me blind in the process.


T minus 4 hours and 2 minutes to my massage....


Reading: Lust Killer - Ann Rule (Oh shutup, I love true crime.)
Listening to: Heartburn - Alicia Keys


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh