Monday, May. 16, 2005 @ 5:00 pm
weekend update boring boring boring

On Friday I worked at home, had a massage, then went to dinner for P's birthday (which was Saturday). In attendance was Jen, Ken, Leigh, and Jeff. Yep, can you believe it? As much as Jen gets on his nerves (and sometimes mine), he went. I think he just wanted a cheesesteak sammich.

Sidenote: Am I the only one for whom the name tags are still not working?


On Saturday, Jeff attempted to drive the piece of shit Ford F150 he's trying to sell to get an emissions test. We didn't make it out of the neighborhood. I followed, and we got halfway out of the neighborhood and the thing cut off. From that point on, it would cut off as soon as he gave it gas. It's a new fucking carburetor. Not to mention the calipers were locking up, making it hard to even push. We turned around and he went a few feet at a time before it would cut off again and again. Finally we went to get his truck and a tow chain. With the POS chained to his Chevrolet and me steering the Ford, we got it back home. So much for that. I'm sure it was entertaining for the neighbors. I'll have to add Fix Or Repair Daily to the ad.


Do I know what's going on with my sister? No. I know that there could be no news, and that could be why I haven't heard anything. But usually I don't get any news unless I call or email, unless she's run away again. I usually hear about that in a timely manner. I usually put off emailing for a week or so, since I don't want to be bugging her mom. It's kind of aggravating, though.


"I don't want to see no monkeys..." Gee, I can't imagine why they would want to escape.

Great.









Your Political Profile



Overall: 55% Conservative, 45% Liberal

Social Issues: 50% Conservative, 50% Liberal

Personal Responsibility: 50% Conservative, 50% Liberal

Fiscal Issues: 100% Conservative, 0% Liberal

Ethics: 0% Conservative, 100% Liberal

Defense and Crime: 75% Conservative, 25% Liberal


The choices were a little too black and white. It's almost split down the middle, as I figured it'd be.



Reading: Tori Amos: Piece by Piece - with Ann Powers
Listening to: Oh - Ciara


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh