Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005 @ 5:28 pm
rednecks at symphony hall

I went to see Tori Amos with missleigh on Monday night. The show was amazing, as usual. This time she was solo with four different keyboards, split into two stations. (Station!) There were a few obnoxious rednecks there, screaming Wooo! during songs. Idiots. At one point Tori even stopped mid-song to chastise them - "OK, the Mötley Crüe show is across the fucking way!" - then picked up right where she left off. It was fantastic.

Before we left as we freshened our makeup, we were lamenting that it took us an additional 15-30 minutes to cover all of our imperfections. That's what had me running even later than usual on Monday morning, after having slept late to begin with. Fucking DST. Did I mention that I hate it? Anyway, between the zits, the flakes, and the dark circles, it can take me an hour. I don't wear that much makeup (neither does Leigh), so it's particularly annoying for me. Of course it helps when I remember that most people don't look at me from two inches away.


Yesterday I took off even though I got back home on Monday night at around 11:45. Not too bad, except for my 4:45am alarm. I don't like to bother going in late. I have to wait until at least 9-9:30 or so to avoid the worst of the traffic, then get there not long before lunch. Anyway, I did some laundry, watched two movies, piddled minimally on the computer, did four miles on the treadmill, and ate way too many marshmallows. Oh! A charitable organization picked up the last of my yard sale remnants, so I had to get up early to put that stuff outside. Now if Jeff would get rid of the four stacks of wheels and tires (not to mention the other junk left in there), I might be able to park my car in the garage one day.

Last night he was saying something about his fancy new truck, and I told him to shaddap. He said, "Hey, I don't want to hear it! You're on your second new car." Good point. But I still want a new cell phone (dammit).




Reading: nothing
Listening to: Little Amsterdam - Tori Amos


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh