Monday, Mar. 28, 2005 @ 5:32 pm
what next?

I got a call on my cell phone Saturday around 11am. I didn't see it until 1:00 once I finished cleaning the house. (Why do these people call me on my cell phone and not the home phone first?) Anyway, the message was my sister's adoptive mom asking if I could come down there and try to talk to Danielle. Apparently they saw her a block or two away from where they live, walking down the street. She said she was dirty, wearing the same clothes she left in (6 days before), and looked horrible. By the time I called, her stepdad's sister (step aunt?) came to get her, and she went without argument. Debbie said she was acting in a very bizarre way, laughing when asked if she was using protection. From what they described, it is totally unlike her 'goodie-goodie' demeanor around me. Either she puts on a good act, or she has a split personality. (Her dad has even thought the same thing in the past.)

Debbie had called the cops, but all they would do is take her back to their house. They told her that they couldn't arrest her unless she hit her or something. So she asked if she should just start an argument with her to get her to hit her, then they'd do something? Yeah. Not that jail or juvenile is a good solution, but it would solve the immediate problem. I had thought she was around where I live when they told me she was with a guy from here. She was actually around there, somewhere you do not want to be alone on the streets.

I haven't heard anything since Saturday afternoon. I have no idea if she's still with her aunt and cousin, or if she ran away from there, too. I don't know what to think.


We tried on another 2 occasions to go to my brother's house to pick up my fitness equipment. I talked to him on Friday and asked him to put the thing outside before he went to work. Good thing I called him Saturday morning before we drove Jeff's old ass truck out there. He forgot. He said he'd be leaving work around 12:00 and would call me when he left. One thirty rolls around, so I call him and left a message. By 3:00 he had not called back, so I went shopping for walking shoes. Shit. Pretty much the same thing happened on Sunday. What is so fucking difficult? My niece lives there, too, but he took her cell phone away. They don't have a 'house' phone, so I can't find out if she's home if he won't answer his fucking phone. What is it going to take?


Reading: Mad Cowboy
Listening to: Hanging Tree - Desert Sessions 7 & 8


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh