Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005 @ 5:20 pm
efficient non-christian

These dudes better be glad that ain't my pet.


Here's a list of the things I did on Sunday (Boring. Skip if the dullness could put you to sleep):
- cleaned the house (mopped kitchen floor, cleaned bathrooms, vacuumed carpet and couches)
- 3 loads of laundry
- bought new pots and re-potted my jade plant and violets
- cleaned the inside of my car (vacuumed, cleaned up dried beer from spill on New Year's Day, cleaned windows, applied armor all to dash, console, etc.)
- cleaned outside of car (washed with Jeff's help, dried and used one of those as you dry waxes due to time constraints, armor all on tires)
-ironed clothes for the week
- bathed the stinking dog
- listed a ring on ebay

Did you get all that? I'm glad to be back at work where I can rest. This is what happens when I get nothing done on Saturday because I was riding around with Jeff looking for non-ugly pots and non-ugly trucks. We wasted entirely too much time at one particular dealership. Geez, they do not listen.


I got a letter from my sister on Saturday. I had replied to her question "are you a christian?" with this: "No, I'm not a christian. I'd rather not get into the reasons." This is her reply:

Thank you for answering my question if your [sic] a christian. I'm curious as to why your [sic] not and you don't have to answer me and I don't want to make you mad. Maybe when we get further in our relationship you will want to tell me. I just want you to know that I just became a christian in 2004 and God has changed me so much and he's changing my family.

I assume she means when we get to know each other better and become more comfortable with each other. I'm not sure I want to get into it now of then, either. I didn't mention it at all in my reply to her. As far as I can tell, she doesn't seem to be too bothered by it or have any urge to proselytize beyond telling me her personal experience, so that's good. (I'm not deluding myself. I'm still bracing myself for some attempt to save me by her and her mom. If they attempt to preach to me, I plan to (politely) shut them down.)

Interesting side note: I had asked about burning a CD for her, but she said she could only receive christian CDs. Hmmm.

This is the program she's in. From the link:

"During their 1-year stay, they do not hold down outside jobs, as all of their attention is focused on the program. We challenge the residents to embrace the Christian faith."

The curriculum. To me, this is scary stuff. She was telling me that there are girls there with eating disorders and other problems. But, this is what her adoptive mother and her minister step-father chose to put her in.


Um...yeah that's it for now. I better go do some sort of workout.


Reading: nothing
Listening to: Raining Blood - Slayer


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh