Friday, Jan. 07, 2005 @ 7:39 am
vegetation and gadgets

I think I forgot some things. Let's see, Jeff said his new year's resolution is to 'eat better.' I'm so glad, since he eats way too much high fat fast food, and high sodium foods, and adds salt to everything from apples (yick) to baked beans. He actually asked me to make some green beans with his meat loaf last week. Usually it's meat, potato, beans, rolls. So, at least it's something green which "actually grew out of the ground", which I tease him that he never eats. He also bought some of the bagged salad that is not just iceberg lettuce. He tried to use that argument once a while back when I said something about not eating vegetation, and I corrected him that it was basically a nutritional void. Better than french fries, maybe, but still.

I've also made some comments about his asshole falling out. He's wondered aloud what meals he could eat that didn't involve red meat, or meat of any kind. So far, the only meatless meal he'll eat is (dried) pinto beans and (vegan) cornbread. Not bad, but he adds so much butter to the bread and salt to the beans. No, I do not want him to go veg. Well, it would be nice, but pigs would fly before that happened.



And now, Gadget Talk with christy13:

I want a new cell phone. Jeff, my office mate, my sister-in-law, and a few others have fancy new phones and it's driving me crazy. I'm worried that if I want to upgrade, I'll have to change from my grandfathered in $20 plan to a $30 one. I just don't use it enough to justify that. (Maybe not enough to justify a fancy new phone, either, but just shut up.) Maybe they'll let me go to prepaid. I can wait on this, though. There's really no problem with my phone, unless the battery continues to come loose.

I also want T!vo, but I'm not sure I can hook it up. I've got an older TV, cable box, DVD player and VCR under there now. Not sure if there's room or connections. Also, if I can't watch other stuff while recording another program, there's no point. I think I could do that, given I have enough connections. Then there's DVR through the cable company I'm with, or DVR/T!vo through a satellite company. Too many options with too many complications! Eh, I'm pretty good with figuring out TV, stereo, etc. connections. And which option is a better deal. Pffft.

And I want a new computer. My PC is now almost 6 years old. I upgraded 2 years ago, but it still gets bogged down when there are too many things running at once. I would love love love to have USB connections in the front, more RAM, and a flat panel monitor. Oh, and a scanner and a printer, and maybe a photo printer, too (dammit). I'll probably wait at least 3-6 months to do this. Probably sometime this year, though.


I'm doing the hour long weights workout today even though I've got something out of whack in my neck and have to go to the chiropractor again next week instead of next month as usual. I hope I don't make it worse. It has to be done, though.


Reading: nothing
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh