Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 @ 5:36 pm
stool samples & kitty teeth

Blech.


I had a few bad days leading up to an ok weekend. I left work early (at about 8:30) Thursday and called to make a doctor appointment on the way home. I laid around in this yoga position and various supine positions all day (while not running to the bathroom).

Starting at about 3am Friday, I had some really, really bad abdominal cramps. Really bad. And now no, uh, output since Thursday. (My body must be psychic and knew they'd want stool samples. I haven't been able to do that, and I'm not doing it at work.) I went to the doc at 8:30 Friday morning. Came home and laid around until I had to go to the dealership at 2:00 (took a fucking hour for what the recall letter said should take 25 min), then went to the salon at 5:00. I was actually ok to lay on my stomach for the massage, surprisingly enough.

I do feel better, though. They gave me a prescription for something that helps cramping/spasms, and I took about 3 Friday. None since then, though. She said I could try Pepto for diarrhea since it would be less harsh than the Immodium, but now that problem has reversed itself. She suspects IBS, as do I. I shouldn't be having problems from dairy 4 days later.


I went to the vet Saturday morning and waited less time even though I didn't have an appointment. The vet sort of chastised me by telling me to make sure I had an appointment on a Fri or Sat to make sure they "had the room." I have to take her back because her gums are still not quite healed. I have to give her another bottle of the antibiotic liquid (twice a day). She gets over it because I feed everyone right after, and she's been getting canned food.

We went to Jeff's sister's Sunday night because his mom and dad were in town. I was actually ok, though I was worried about being away from home for a few hours. Now I know what missleigh goes through sometimes.


Here we go again. Jeff made a comment this weekend about trying to go somewhere for at least a couple of days in September when his boss is going on a cruise and the shop will be closed. He's hoping to find a truck by then and use the some of what's left of the home equity initial draw to go on a road trip. I won't hold my breath.


Reading: Fat Land - Greg Critser
Listening to: Probot


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh