Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 @ 6:52 pm
neck woes continued

You're all going to Hell when I crash this plane!


I feel better. I felt better Saturday, as I think I already posted. I still had a limited range of motion and sharp pains when I moved certain ways. I couldn't even finish a can of Diet Coke since I could not lean my head backward. The chiropractor adjusted me, but could not do all of the adjustments he wanted to. He tried to move my head to the left and it hurt too bad for him to continue. I'm going back tonight, and I plan to get a massage on Friday.

Now I'm contemplating what type of workout I can do, if anything. I know crunches or Pilates are out, but I'm not sure about lifting weights. I could just do a treadmill workout. Jeff says I shouldn't do anything, but that gets me no closer to my goal (and I haven't done anything since Thursday). Whatever. I'll ask the doc. I probably need to focus more on cardio for the time being, anyway.

I'm also thinking about taking 7-keto DHEA or Tonalin CLA. I'm hoping something will help me burn fat. I think I have built substantial muscle, but it's under a layer of fat. Eh, like I need to take (and pay for) more supplements.


Update - the chiropractor said I should wait until at least Wednesday to do any weights or crunches, so I just did the treadmill thing. Geez, I'm as bad as missleigh talking about the weather! ~snicker~


Reading: Fast Food Nation - Eric Schlosser (also various magazines from the ever-increasing pile that was collecting at work)
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh