Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003 @ 6:21 pm
cleanaholic or obsessive freak?

No update yesterday. No time. I did manage to work out, though. I only worked out once last week, unless you count all the cleaning. I cleaned the baseboards and walls. (It seems that we've spilled stuff all over the walls, especially in the hallway. I think some of it was there when we moved in, and I just never cleaned it.) I cleaned the candelabra and 2 other silver candle holders. Pain in the ass. I disassembled them, cleaned them with stinky Tarnex, then polished them with silver polish. I should have drawn a diagram with the candelabra, because we had a hard time figuring out where all the pieces went. I did my usual cleaning, lots of laundry, bought candles and cookie baking supplies, etc. I think I'm set. I may still go to Harry's to get a backup plan in case my first foray into baking ends tragically. I also need some Tofurkey slices for christmas eve at the 'rents. I decided that instead of burning party CDs, I'll just use the mixes I already have - 80s, funk, metal, Tori, etc., maybe even the Man In Black (hee!). Isn't all this boring?


I was in two meetings all afternoon yesterday. Ick. I hate meetings. I wonder how some of these people get anything done from being in meetings all day every day. "Let's meet to talk about our next meeting!" So, work is kind of busy at the moment. (Except my dad will call and ask if I've got my feet up on my desk, regardless.) We've got the birthday lunch tomorrow (veg chili for me!), and the christmas luncheon on Thursday. I'm not going, but I'm participating in the gift exchange afterward. Last year I got a remote control car, which I played with for a few minutes, then wrapped to give my nephew.


I still need a gift for Jeff and his mother. I may break down and get her a gift card to Target or Walmart (or cash). She said on Saturday that she'd call me if she thought of anything. I told her it might be too late, since I'd be getting her something this past weekend or very soon thereafter. I want to be done with this crap. I still have no clue what to get Jeff, other than cash or a gift card somewhere. I tried to find some Georgia Bulldogs shirts or sweatshirts, but the ones I've seen are butt ugly.


Ah, well. Time to go cook 2 dinners.


Reading: Bitch - Elizabeth Wurtzel
Listening to: Hotel Yorba - White Stripes


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh