Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003 @ 10:26 am
You like mushroom pizza, don't you?

I'm sitting here with a clay mask on my face. Sexy! Jeff's parents are in town and are coming to take us to lunch today. Yesterday I was on the phone with my mother-in-law talking about where to go. I said it sometimes was a problem because there are only 2 or 3 places Jeff and I both can agree on. She said, "Well, you used to like Red Lobster, but I guess that was before you quit eating crab legs." Yep. It wasn't as shitty as it sounds, but this is the same woman who kept asking Jeff and I if I was still not eating meat. Like it was a phase or something.

Basically, there are 3 places around here where we can eat - IHOP, Mexico Lindo and Mellow Mushroom. I could eat at Olive Garden, Italian Oven, and possibly Chili's, but Jeff doesn't like those. Jeff's faves include Longhorn and Red Lobster (not including fast food). I'm not going to those places. It would be pointless.

I told her not to worry about it. I really wouldn't mind if they went somewhere without me. I make it a point to have plenty to eat here at home. She did say she wanted to see me, too, and didn't want to leave me out.


I called the second dealership yetserday, the one I would rather deal with. I told them the higher trade in value the first place gave me (even though it was lower than the original $8300). I told them that while I was not happy with that amount, either, it was higher than what they quoted and I'd rather deal with them. He said he'd talk to so-and-so and get back to me. Still no reply.

I think we've decided to wait until my car is paid off, which is what I wanted to do anyway. I said this when Jeff first started pressing me about a new car. He was so antsy to get rid of it before things started going wrong that I reluctantly started looking into it. Last night I said something about waiting, and he said, "Then that's what we'll do." A few minutes later I asked him again to be sure, and he said that if that's what I want to do, then we'll do it. Yay! I'm not sure how that will affect the trade in value, but at least the owed amount will not be added into the total cost. We'll probably have quite a few more miles on it after the holidays (unless they come to GA instead of us going to AL and SC), so I'll go with the trade in unless someone offers to buy it.


Time to go rinse.


Reading: Prozac Nation - Elizabeth Wurzel (that girl is fucked up!)
Listening to: nothing at all


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh