Monday, Sept. 15, 2003 @ 5:43 pm
I had to look up 'boutonniere'

Yesterday missleigh and I hung out. First we went to meet with a friend of a friend of hers to discuss the flowers for her wedding. Bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, roses, ribbons, NO baby's breath, daisies, etc. Whee! No, it was ok. She's picking some cool dark fall-ish colors with berries and daisies thrown in.

We were there over an hour, and got to Soul Veg around 3:00 to find them closed until 5:00. So wierd - they closed at 2 to reopen at 5. We then went to the Flying Biscuit where we waited about 15 minutes. It was definitely worth it. We both had the Southern Style burrito which has BBQ'd tofu, mushrooms, collard greens, and a salad. It was fabulous, and I had leftovers for dinner. (I'm having pinto beans and collard greens again for dinner tonight and then lunch tomorrow. Could be troublesome.)

We had some fun, which she and I both need. It was good to catch up and be silly, and dance to Bombs Over Baghdad in the car, as that's becoming a tradition. We discussed having it played at her wedding reception. I nearly peed myself laughing at the visual of us doing the Bankhead Bounce while all the older folks were asking, "What's that racket?"


I called my GYN and asked her some additional, decidedly anal-retentive questions about Yasmin. I asked her when I should start if I could not pin down the actual first day of my period. It is like it's slowly transitioning from Tuesday to Wednesday, though it can be either (or overnight). She said to just start it the Sunday after and use condoms. I didn't want to do that, so she told me to just start the Yasmin instead of the placebo. OK, sounds good. I think she thinks I'm a freak now because I'm so paranoid of getting pregnant. I think she already knew that, though.


I'd better go work out before I ruin my good streak.


Reading: You Don't Need Meat (oh, shutup)
Listening to: my stomach gurgling


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh