Friday, Sept. 05, 2003 @ 2:09 pm
CDs and oral massages

An IM I just got:

Hi. Not to be rude...but I'm curious as to whether you would like to have a gifted, mature man as your disposal to provide you very pleasurable oral massages on your terms when you like? I'm cute, very nice, clean and D&D free

Hahahahahahahaha! Ever since I put a new pic up, I've been getting unsolicited IMs. This has been the most entertaining one.


CD breakdown:

Joy Division - Permanent: I'd only heard a few songs and saw the movie 24 Hour Party People. I like it, especially She's Lost Control. Kind of a Bauhaus feel (She's In Parties).

702 - Star: OK. Sometimes they sound flat, sometimes not. Sometimes the overproduction is distracting, sometimes not. May end up on Swappingtons. I do like that in the song Blah Blah Blah Blah they have a guy talking and it turns into the wa wa wa wa from the Peanuts cartoons.

Stacie Orrico - Stacie Orrico: I bought this because I sort of like the first two singles (Stuck and (There's Gotta Be) More to Life). I knew she had a gospel or christian background, but I really like her voice. I guess I should have learned when I bought a Shania Twain CD a couple years ago. I like her voice, too, but it's still country. I didn't realize there'd be so much jesusification in the songs. I don't think I can look past it.

Michelle Branch - Hotel Paper: I liked it. I think she's talented and has a good voice. Some of it is a bit too vanilla for me. I like Are You Happy Now because it's a bit more edgy and angry. Probably a keeper.

Janet Jackson - The Velvet Rope: I like this one, too. I'd been meaning to get it for a while now for the songs What About and Go Deep. Her version of Rod Stewart's Tonight's the Night is just silly, and makes her already weak voice sound ever weaker. A keeper, though.

Ms. Jade - Girl Interrupted: She can flow. With Timbaland's crazy beats (if sometimes distracting and annoying) and her skills, an overall good CD. I got this one based on Jade's a Champ, which was previewed at the end of the Big Head video. A keeper.

I think I did ok. I'll be keeping at least 3 of the 6. I probably paid about $9 or less each for them with the BMG special and half.com. I have to binge every now and then.


Jeff actually ate something green for dinner last night! He had some green beans his mom canned for us. He also had meatloaf and mashed potatoes. I made him mix up the seasonings, bread crumbs, and ground beef himself. I don't mind cooking meat for him as long as I don't have to touch it. Wow, I think it's been about 6 years since I've eated any processed meat besides turkey sandwich meat (2 years ago). How was that for a side track?


I should be cleaning.




Reading: You Don't Need Meat - Peter Cox
Listening to: Kittie - Brackish


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh