Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003 @ 5:07 pm
Tori, cursing, and entertainment overload

Some asshole IM'ed me saying, "Get some sun, girl." Yeah? Get some FUCK OFF, asshole. And a side of kiss my fucking white ass. How fucking rude. Just like the no-necks I went to high school with.


Fuckwit.


Here's another thing that pisses me off. I've set my alarm for 15 minutes earlier (4:45) so I can get to work and get home earlier in order to have time to workout. I leave this early to avoid traffic. I do not leave this early to get stuck behind two asshats riding side by side at 40 mph. This pisses me off more than being behind a long line of cars. I left early to avoid this shit, dickholes.


That bitch and I went to dinner and to see Tori Amos Monday night. It was hot, and I left my hair thingie in the car like a dumbass. The people watching was certainly interesting. We were counting bad dye jobs, fairy wings, and tiaras. We lost count of the first, saw none of the second, and one of the third - on a bad dye job. Bonus!

Ben Folds opened, and he was interesting. I'm not too familiar with his music, but liked what I heard. Perhaps not enough to buy a CD, but I'll look into it. He led the audience in a sing along with a three-part harmony toward the end.

It started to get dark and cool off by the time Tori started around 8:30. She was fabulous, of course. She played for two and a half hours. She played Nights in White Satin and I'm On Fire in addition to lots of my favorites. From the choirgirl hotel was sadly not represented, but Boys For Pele was. A few of my favorites that were played are Sweet Sangria, Precious Things, Siren (!), God, and the unreleased Tombigbee. I'm really digging that one.

Anyway, it wasn't first row (or 2nd), but she always puts on an excellent show. I've read she won't be touring again until at least 2005 so she can be home with her daughter when she starts school. It was certainly strange to go to a show without missleigh. We've been to see Tori every time she's been in Atlanta since 1996 - a total of five shows.


I've got a stack of new CDs from BMG and half.com to listen to (Joy Division - Permanent, Ms. Jade - Girl Interrupted, 702 - Star, Stacie Orrico, Janet Jackson - The Velvet Rope, and Michelle Branch - Hotel Paper (on the way). This compliments my stack of books to read by the bed (Elizabeth Wurtzel - Prozac Nation, Bitch, and More, Now, Again; Eric Schlosser - Fast Food Nation; Alice Sebold - The Lovely Bones, Lucky). Geez, I need a clone.


So, nobody wanted to be asked five questions? C'mon! It's like a broken chain letter. Hot potato! Someone sign my guestbook asking for an interview before I develop a complex.


Reading: You Don't Need Meat - Peter Cox
Listening to: nothing


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh