Thursday, Jul. 31, 2003 @ 5:33 pm
no praying in my garage

I got an email from my half-sister's adoptive mother. She has been back in contact and actually visited Danielle after a year and 3 months. Her Dad had called to tell her mom that she might be pregnant. They got together and did a pregnancy test. It was negative. Wow. I was 16 when I had a miscarriage. She's 14 and about to start high school. Did her repressive religious upbringing prevent her from getting her hands on a condom? Sheesh. (But what was my excuse? Stupidity and recklessness, I guess.)

She actually lost her best friend and neighbor in an accident recently. I'd even read an article about it.

She said that Danielle was receptive to her, and hoped to stay in contact with her and eventually tell her about me. We'll see. Oh, and she's stopping by the garage sale. I hope she doesn't want to hold hands and pray again.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh