Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2003 @ 6:35 pm
I guess I'm not a hosebeast

I forgot something. Jeff made a sweet comment Sunday afternoon as we left Wal-mart. He saw a lady in a burka (I think, I didn't see her), and said, "I thought only the fanatics made the women cover up." I said something about how it's a religious choice that I thought was in the Q'uran, that some Muslims do it, but people in India (who I think are Hindu or Buddhist) do not...etc. (I think he thinks all middle eastern people are the same.) Then looking down at my glowing white legs, I said, "Should I cover up?" He said, "No you should uncover!" Anyway, a few seconds later he said, "You should stop thinking you're not beautiful." It was so quick, quiet, and buried in the joking conversation that I nearly missed it. I said, "You think I'm beautiful?" I know. That's almost as bad as "do you think I'm fat?" He said, "You heard me." I told him he was biased. I should just learn to take a compliment, huh?

I think that comment stems from the many times he's heard me say something negative about myself. Like saying, "No, I couldn't wear that" if we see some item of clothing and he suggests I get it (whether lingerie or not). Or saying something like, "I wouldn't wear that, and she's in worse shape than me," usually referring to someone showing their belly when maybe they ought to not do that. Or my aversion to being naked, even when alone. I never ask him if I look fat, though!


from ajc.com:

Court order closes adult novelty store

A Marietta adult novelty store has been closed for selling sex toys. Owners of Inserection, located on Cobb Parkway just north of the Big Chicken, complied with the court order issued Monday and locked their doors, said company attorney Alan Begner.

How fucking stupid.


So now missleigh wants in on the garage sale action. Jeff and I will still have the majority of the junk (probably 80-90%), but the more the merrier. Beth, Leigh, and I can entertain each other while old ladies offer a nickel for my old curtains and comforter sets. Oh, that type may have come and gone before Leigh arrives at 8:00, and Beth arrives whenever she considers "early." I'm guessing around 10:00. That depends on if she went clubbing the night before.


Here's one of the pics we took Sunday. I'm debating using it as a profile pic either here or on a message board I go to. I guess it's not that bad. Of course the white eyebrows make me look deformed or something.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh