Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 @ 5:30 pm
drunks, spam, and christy13's book club

I got an email with a subject which included the words "hey round eye we sucky very long time". Now, if my recollection of Engrish serves me correctly...


My massage Friday was wonderful. I felt relaxed and loose afterwards. Too bad it won't last. I wish I could afford to have a massage more often, maybe weekly or biweekly. And a chef, personal trainer, maid, landscaper, pool boy.


We got to Jeff's boss' party around 8:00. Apparently, Chase (the punk) had already puked and passed out right before we got there. I'd say that was perfect timing. I really didn't want to break a nail punching him in the throat. I get around him and it's like I'm back in high school, waiting for him to call me "Casper." Of course, he's not long out of high school.

The party was fun. Drunk people are very entertaining. I ended up bringing a six pack of Foster's because the store we went to did not have any of that Red Something-or-other beer my brother had had. I ate before I went, but there was plenty of food there. As soon as I walked into the room where the food was, someone said I should get some chicken because it was very good. I just shook my head, and the guy asked if I didn't like chicken, then asked if I was a vegetarian. I said yes. No further incidents. I did have pasta salad, fruit, vegetables, and crackers to snack on. It's funny how some people (or hosts) be sure to point out to me what's safe (as Jeff's boss' wife did), and some get all defensive.

A few people got thrown into the pool. Toward the end of the evening, Jeff and I were becoming targets, we thought. We were getting paranoid, anyway. Luckily we made it out without a dunking. One girl, a friend of the guest of honor, got pushed in and did not spill her drink. Very impressive.


Here's an example of the crap emails my stepmother sends:

Of all the friends I've ever met,
You're the one I won't forget.
And if I die
Before you do
I'll go to heaven
And wait for you
I'll give the angels
Back their wings
And risk the loss
Of everything
Just to prove
My friendship is true
I'm thankful to have
Family and Friends like you!

SEND THIS TO ALL YOUR FAMILY & FRIENDS AND BACK TO THE PERSON WHO SENT IT TO YOU... IF YOU GET IT BACK...THAT PERSON IS YOUR TRUE FRIEND!!

SEND IT TO THIS MANY AND GET:
0) NEVER GET KISSED AGAIN
1) GET A PECK ON THE FOREHEAD
2) GET A PECK ON THE CHEEK
3) GET A PECK ON THE LIPS
4) GET A KISS
5) GET A HUG
6) GET A REALLY BIG HUG
7) GET A KISS AND A BIG HUG
8) GET KISSED & HUGGED
10) GET ALL THE ABOVE AND WHATEVER YOU WANT!!

OK YOU HAVE 1 MINUTE TO! SEND THIS!!

God Is like .... DIAL SOAP
Aren't you glad you have Him.
Don't you wish everybody did.

The subject was "DELETE THIS IF WE ARE NOT FRIENDS". Can you guess what I did? Please make it stop. I never return these things, yet she continues. (And what happened to #9?)


I bought two more books yesterday - Prozac Nation and Bitch: In Praise of Difficult Women by Elizabeth Wurtzel. I found the latter looking for the former online. I read the title and said, "I have to read that. It's required, isn't it?"

I really need to stop buying books. I have quite a stack beside my bed. I'm halfway through Bag of Bones, and it's a page-turner. I still have the two mentioned above, Fast Food Nation, You Don't Need Meat, Insomnia, and one or two other newer Stephen King books I haven't gotten around to reading yet. Yeah, like I don't have enough to do with my "free" time as it is.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh