Thursday, Jul. 17, 2003 @ 5:21 pm
penis in a jar-o

I got another hit yesterday for a search for "penis in a jar". Love that.


Yesterday I stopped by the new pet store near my house to get feeder mice for James. There was a lady with 3 kids in there, too. She saw them putting mice in a box for me and asked if I had a snake. I said yes, and she made a sad little face. I said, "Hey, at least they aren't at a factory farm!" That was an annoying thing to say, wasn't it? I try not to be one of those annoying, holier-than-thou animal rights advocates, but sometimes I can't help myself. It just galls me that a lot of people are of a mind to think nothing of eating dead animals for dinner, but get all misty-eyed when they see me buying mice to feed my snake. Food chain, people. I'm just sayin'. (Ooh, Weet-ism!)


I'm getting a massage tomorrow, and I need it. The chiropractic care has helped, but my neck and shoulders still get really tight (especially on the right side). I think that all the weight lifting and ab work I've been doing may contribute to that. missleigh and I really need to start going to yoga again. I have a tape of that and I just got my pilates tapes, but I have a hard time fitting that into my workout schedule. I need to focus on cardio and building muscle, and anything else is secondary. I have a hard enough time making time for and making myself do those things. And with yoga, I seem to do better if there's a teacher there to guide and correct me.

Then there's meditation - something else I need to make time for. I've read through the first "lesson" of my book and now need to go through the first guided meditation track on the CD every day for one week before going to lesson 2. I don't see that happening, maybe once or twice a week. I also have been doing the traction for my neck (recommended by the chiro) for ten minutes at least 3 times a week. I also really need to make time to play with my cats. And walk the dog. Geez, I need to clone myself.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh