Friday, Mar. 07, 2003 @ 3:30 pm
high maintenance? moi?

I just got the 2003 consumer guide from PETA (with Tammy Faye on the cover, eeek!). I found out that only a few of the few products I wrote down just from the shower and the bathroom counter are from companies that don't test. I've been lax on that lately. There's a few I'm still not sure about:

Terax
Proactiv/Guthy-Renker (website said no testing)
Cetaphil/Galderma
Biore/Jergens/Andrew Jergens Co./Kao Corp.
Benefit
Nat Robbins
Caboodles
NYC/Del Labs/Sally Hansen
Ulta
Opti-Free/Alcon
Innovative Styling Options
Frizz-Ease/John Frieda
Matrix

And that doesn't include everything in my bathroom, much less the whole house.

I'm torn about some of the ones I have that do test. I have trouble finding products that I like to replace them. I used Clear Conscience solution last year, and my contacts were so dirty I could barely see with them. And I hated the Tom's of Maine toothpaste. I switched back to Opti-Free. I'm pissed about Tresemme, since I love their new Hydrology shampoo and conditioner. And I like Neutrogena, Redken, L'Oreal, Maybelline, and Degree products. Bastards.

Luckily Bare Escentuals, Beirsdorf (Eucerin/Aquaphor), Almay, MK, Revlon, and Paul Mitchell stuff is ok. Some of those make other personal care products I could use in place of the others, too. And another thing, maybe I use way too many products to begin with.

I need to look at all the shampoos and conditioners (and some other stuff) to see what I might replace the Tresemme and Redken stuff with when I run out of what I have. I know some people throw out those products, as well as leather and fur stuff. I just can't. My inner Clark Howard prevents it. "What?!?!? You're throwing away perfectly good shampoo?!? That's CRAZY!!!!"


PC update - the router and modem are now cooperating with each other. I now need to hook up the KVM and work PC. I need to check the work PC to see that they installed everything I'll need, and set up VPN. Hopefully I can go back to working at home next Friday.

I still haven't had time to look further into the scanner and camera problems. I'll just be glad when I can work from home again. I seem to have more time to do stuff around the house when I work at home on Fridays. I can do laundry while I work. I save almost 2 hours by not commuting, and use the time to clean house (or something) instead. And with all the projects we've had going on (painting, shelving, etc.), I haven't had much time on the weekends to relax. Un-relaxed Christy is a ticking time bomb.


Is it bad that I don't show enthusiasm or congratulate people when they have babies? I just can't fake it.


We put one of Thor's old chain collars on Filo the other night. It was so big and thick that he looker like a rapper. All he needed was a money symbol pendant for it. Filo D, my dizzle.


You Are

When The Levee Breaks

You are a dominating person. People don't stand in your way. Everybody basically does what you say. And if they don't, they better start, or you just might have one of your henchmen kill them.

Just like "When the Levee Breaks" dominates Led Zeppelin IV, you dominate your world. You don't have time for nonsense (it's surprising you even took this quiz) and you would love to be dictator of the world someday.

You are dark and scary, and you probably don't at all care about this quiz, if you even bothered to read your results.

Take the Which Led Zeppelin Song Are You? Quiz




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh