Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002 @ 10:30 am
Who says "supper" anymore?

It's over, and I survived.

I drove over to AL Tuesday afternoon. There was some confusion when I'd said I'd be over for dinner. I meant dinner-dinner, they meant dinner-lunch. You know, southern speak. They called around 2:00 our time and asked what I was still doing home. I said I had to work in the morning, and never said I was coming for lunch. I left here about 3:30 and got there about 4:00 their time.

As I walk in the door and start to put my two bags of presents under the tree, Chad (Stephanie's half brother) asks me who they're for. I jokingly say, "Well, none of them are for you!" Barbara jumps down my throat, "Don't talk to him like that, he's just a kid!" I say, "I was kidding! Don't jump down my throat as soon as I walk in the damn door!" It pissed me off so badly I was shaking, red, and tears of anger were squirting out of my eyes. I had to go to the restroom to calm down. Luckily everything was fine after that. My brother Scott got us a DVD player, as discussed. And of course he got the 2 CDs he'd asked for (The Nuge and Iron Maiden). My other brother, Allan, had to leave before I got there, but I may see him tomorrow. Scott will be there, and we may all get together.

Just a question: What made my stepmother and niece look at these two things in the store and think I'd like them?

I know it's the thought that counts, but sheesh.


Yesterday we went to Lawrenceville to Jeff's sister's for lunch. His mom got us two $50 Lowes gift cards. So, we now have $260 with the ones my family gave us. That will go quick! For lunch, there was green beans, mashed potatoes, vegetarian gravy, corn, biscuits, cornbread, cooked carrots, and okra (ick). Oh, and the carnivores had a beef roast and a turkey breast. It was very good, and she sent us home with some frozen corn, fresh picked in Cowpens.

After lunch and presents, we rode out to Katie and James' new house. The building is completed, but they're still having them correct nit-picking things inside. Like, misplaced light fixtures, paint touchups, etc. It's fancy, but not that big. The upstairs is only a bedroom and a bathroom. Of course, their closets and bathrooms are as big as or bigger than my bedroom. Hussies.



I'm off until Monday, then work all day Monday and half the day Tuesday. I'm of Wednesday, and work Thursday and Friday. Today, I'll be finishing putting the tree back in the attic. I have all the ornaments off already. I may see about getting a massage, as I've been needing one badly. I'm getting a tingling between my shoulder blades. Jeff got me six hour long massages at the spa. He actually went in there xmas eve. I had talked about him Saturday when I was up there getting my hair did. That was very sweet of him.

Well, time to go put this xmas crap back in the attic.


What Do You Wear to Bed?

Brought to you by Faytrial


I got linked from an MSN.com search for "bathroom assessories". I have to wonder if they meant to spell it that way. Are they some sort of sex toy?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh